You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Give Up Hope! @briancourteau and my life lesson today

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Oh man!!! Did you just give my day a boost at 3.00am?

Mindset, perspective and being enveloped in love for your soulmate makes all the difference. I know this is a sensitive comparison, but I am sure from previous chat between us you will know exactly how I mean what I am about to say...

Since that post you wrote, many, many people have left this life many of them having no clue what was coming...But the double-act still keeps on going, what I am saying of-course is that you never know how things are gonna pan-out, I know you sounded as though you did not expect this amount of time back then. You chose to search for the good days, to keep enjoying the embrace of your other half and look for the upsides that are not immediately apparent at the tragic and world shattering time of diagnosis of that hideous disease.

And yes, you made the brave and yet unconditional love driven decision to write that post giving the most selfless permission any of us could ever imagine, that post cut each and everyone of us to the core I think.

As I always say with regard to seeing some...Any...silver lining in the most appalling circumstances, it can be a help and can create a reference point that helps us to process things that are hard, painful, almost impossible to comprehend.

One that you may not have foresaw is that ((ofcourse)) it made us all think about our own lives BUT over the last 113 days maybe we have not taken our mortality, our relationships, our lives for granted! I am not saying that should be an enormous comfort as you are going through this more-than-tough time, just that it is true and an indirect spark of love that you both somehow have given.

I bet there are still many days when you wanna smash things up and swear at the world...As lovely as you are, you are human right? there is always a "why us" feeling...I think that is completely natural. Give the Bri-Guy a hug from the BC gang and when he hugs back...That's for you from us Lynne...

Take great care and keep grabbing all the fun, hugs and laughs you can for as long as ya can...You know you are loved here but I thought I'd tell you one more time :D

Sort:  

Oops I posted from the wrong account lol...I am sure you can work it out easily enough haha. Take great care lovely Lady :)

haha figured it out! And I love the idea behind this new account too :)

Thank you so so very much @stowaway ❤️ Your comment and this especially,

BUT over the last 113 days maybe we have not taken our mortality, our relationships, our lives for granted!

really does give me enormous comfort! In a way it gives some reason to all of this! Thank you ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92