Never Give Up Hope! @briancourteau and my life lesson today

in #love6 years ago (edited)

bzzm38s3cd.png

Almost four months ago, 113 days to be exact, I wrote a post, giving the love of my life permission to die. Four months ago I didn't think I'd ever wake up with Brian beside me again, and yet, here we are, still going "strong", still living life, still enjoying experiences and creating memories!

It just goes to show you...never give up, even when you think there's no hope. None of us knows what tomorrow will offer; actually none of us knows what the next minute will offer! Let's face it... life is full of surprises, good ones and bad ones, but for today, at this very moment, I'm eternally grateful that my life as I know it, didn't end those 113 days ago.

Brian continues to gain strength; we actually got out and went for a dip in the pool on the roof today. Knock on wood, I think this wave is passing, and many more good days are in our future. As hopeful as we both are of that, I am going to continue to live in the moment, and enjoy every single one of those moments that we have together.

Thank you again, to all of you who have supported us on this journey. <3

Proud Member of :

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

I am so glad to hear thst things are going better.
I am begging you please give that horse apple stuff a try.

Thank you @doomsdaychassis! Ok, since you're begging, I can admit that I misplaced the name of it! What is the name again; my Spanish is off, but if I go asking for "horse apple stuff" I know no one will understand me :)

There is always a postive side....keep blossoming everyday and live it happily..👍 stay blessed

I agree @steemflow, and everyday I search for just that...the positive 😅

So happy to hear that Brian is gaining strength and you're so optimistic and about things! :) Great news. I hope it continues to grow more and more for both of you in good ways!

aww thank you so very much @apolymask ... for this and your positive support always :)

Yea, hope is the one thing that we have, keeping us alive. It helps us look forward to better days even when the present circumstances isn't in our favour.

Thanks for sharing @lynncoyle1
Am glad to hear that things are going on well between the two of you. Cheers!

Thank you @aduragbemi ! I appreciate your support 😅❤️

What a great blessing you both are to each other. Such an inspiring story and in all honesty...makes the problems that I have seem like little tiny problems and that is a blessing to me because it is so easy to focus on the bad in life in stead of the moments that we have now. Thanks so much for sharing this here and God bless you both and I wish for you the longest, sweetest, full of joy life that you can have!

Thank you so much @battleformyheart! It really is so important to not focus on all the tiny little problems that this life offers us, but instead to focus on the good. ❤️

@lynncoyle1,

Lynn, I went back and read your earlier post.

I cannot recall reading a thing more romantic. Two people volunteering to take the pain upon themselves so as to relieve it from the experience of the other.

Gold is only ever purified in a crucible of fire.

Everyday ... is a day. A day never before lived, and hence a day worth living. So live it. And when there is no tomorrow, as is unavoidably the case, you can at least say, "Yes, but do you not recall yesterday? And the day before it?" And it is in that recollection that such days, and the lives that were lived within them, live on.

Notwithstanding my Intro Post, the post below was the first poem/article I published on Steemit. Although it's written about mothers, I think you'll get the gist.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/two-beats-poem-a-tribute-to-mothers-of-fallen-soldiers

Quill

Thank you so much @quillfire! That's interesting you find it romantic, the gesture I mean. I completely understand and agree, you're just the first to say it.

That poem is beautiful. Death and love. One we are all assured of, the other, if we're lucky.

Thank you again ❤️

Oh man!!! Did you just give my day a boost at 3.00am?

Mindset, perspective and being enveloped in love for your soulmate makes all the difference. I know this is a sensitive comparison, but I am sure from previous chat between us you will know exactly how I mean what I am about to say...

Since that post you wrote, many, many people have left this life many of them having no clue what was coming...But the double-act still keeps on going, what I am saying of-course is that you never know how things are gonna pan-out, I know you sounded as though you did not expect this amount of time back then. You chose to search for the good days, to keep enjoying the embrace of your other half and look for the upsides that are not immediately apparent at the tragic and world shattering time of diagnosis of that hideous disease.

And yes, you made the brave and yet unconditional love driven decision to write that post giving the most selfless permission any of us could ever imagine, that post cut each and everyone of us to the core I think.

As I always say with regard to seeing some...Any...silver lining in the most appalling circumstances, it can be a help and can create a reference point that helps us to process things that are hard, painful, almost impossible to comprehend.

One that you may not have foresaw is that ((ofcourse)) it made us all think about our own lives BUT over the last 113 days maybe we have not taken our mortality, our relationships, our lives for granted! I am not saying that should be an enormous comfort as you are going through this more-than-tough time, just that it is true and an indirect spark of love that you both somehow have given.

I bet there are still many days when you wanna smash things up and swear at the world...As lovely as you are, you are human right? there is always a "why us" feeling...I think that is completely natural. Give the Bri-Guy a hug from the BC gang and when he hugs back...That's for you from us Lynne...

Take great care and keep grabbing all the fun, hugs and laughs you can for as long as ya can...You know you are loved here but I thought I'd tell you one more time :D

Oops I posted from the wrong account lol...I am sure you can work it out easily enough haha. Take great care lovely Lady :)

haha figured it out! And I love the idea behind this new account too :)

Thank you so so very much @stowaway ❤️ Your comment and this especially,

BUT over the last 113 days maybe we have not taken our mortality, our relationships, our lives for granted!

really does give me enormous comfort! In a way it gives some reason to all of this! Thank you ❤️

That's the spirit. Never lose hope and continue living. Life is precious.

Love that the wave is heading back out to sea. xx

You said it sista! 😎❤️

I'm so proud of you both! Y'all have learned that everyone's time is "Now".

Namaste, my friends.

JaiChai

Thank you @jaichai; it's the only place to be :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76