Someone new? Part 1.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

So... it's been a while since I wrote my last post about myself, and love. Many things have happened since but I definitely didn't see coming anything that has happened. Life has been crazy busy: work, friends, family, a couple dates and needed time for myself.

It's been a little over a month since I quit carbs and sugars. I gained a lot of weight the last 4 months or so because I was constantly stressed about many things: work, my situation with my ex, family and not knowing how I was going to achieve certain things for myself. I had that feeling of wanting so many things, but mostly materialistic. I was setting my mind into certain ideas; I was going to " fix myself" and get me just a " normal Mexican man" since I am currently based in Mexico City. I was going to invest most of my money in furniture for my new apartment, I was algo going to extend my time there for 1 or 2 more years. Just basically grow roots here. Now everything is changing.

Close to a month ago the unexpected happened: Let's call him, Damien. I was on a dating app, not Tinder and not really active at all. I wanted to shut down my profile but I always got busy for some reason and forgot to do it. So one day while I was at the office I got a "like notification" from Damien. I was not going to do anything about it, but as always, I felt curious so I checked his profile.

To my surprise he was very attractive, not 100% my type but he definitely had something... A lot! I read his profile and his "match answers" and I just couldn't believe everything he said. He seemed exactly what I've been looking for since... well, I guess forever. So without a doubt i sent him a message, a very subtle: " are you kidding me?". It seemed like a joke to find apparently-such-a-good-guy and of course him being far away. He lives in California. He did mention in his profile that he was going to come to Mexico.

We started talking right away, it wasn't that first awkward conversation, we just went for it. After probably 10 minutes we added each other on What's App and talked for quite a while. He said he was going to come to Mexico by the end of that week. Spend 3 days in Mexico City and then 6 days in Playa del Carmen and he said he wanted to meet me. We spent that whole week talking to each other and making plans for his arrival. Well, I was the one making plans, he had no idea of anything so I decided to surprise him. After talking that week I had a pretty good idea of what he liked and what he would like to experience. So my roommate helped with a plan that later would work like charm.

It was Friday, we were going to meet on Saturday and I was starting to get cold feet. I talked to my roommate about it, told him I was scared. Fortunately I have a great roommate who is always in favor of living and experiencing things; he told my why it was a great idea to meet him and leave my fears behind. So next day, I woke up, had breakfast with my roommate and one last chat about the whole situation. I started getting ready, until he finally told me he arrived, sent me his hotel address and room number. I was shocked because he gave me his room number, I thought we were probably going to meet at the lobby or somewhere near his hotel. I got an Uber and headed his way. I was very nervous but not that kind of horrible nervous. It was more like feeling confident and excited without really knowing what I was doing or getting myself into. It took me less than 25 minutes to get there.

I went in, I was going to let myself in all the way to his room but couldn't find the elevator, so I asked, they asked who I was visiting, I told them. They took my name and called Damien's room and announced me. The lobby man walked with me all the way to Damien's front door, it felt weird and he was making me nervous. I rang the bell. I started feeling shaky but he opened almost right away and I didn't really have time to focus on my shaky stomach. We hugged. He said: "you're real" while he held me, he was so tall. He let me walk in, we sat on his table and we talked for a little bit while we were listening to music, or at least that's what I think we did because I got a little lost in his eyes. I told him I had a few surprises for him and we went ahead with the plan.

First we went out for dinner to this wonderful restaurant. It was beautiful, private, quiet and honestly even a little romantic. As soon as he saw the place, he was very happy about it. Shoutout to Cabrera 7 in Mexico City for their amazing food, drinks and atmosphere.

ticr_890_370.jpg
(This is Cabrera 7) We had an amazing view close the balcony.

He was really excited about the place, I suggested him what to order and ordered some drinks for him. His mind was blown. We talked while having an amazing view, drinks and food. I felt a connection, I could see the way he was looking at me, the way he kept starring into my eyes ( he even said he felt like my eyes were calling him in), the way we were definitely hitting it off and going somewhere. We talked with excitement, like we were both eager to tell each other everything about us and sometimes words just went back and forth nonstop without having a moment of silence. It was pretty early and for the next part of my plan we still had to wait until midnight. So we decided to walk around and find another place for drinks and food. We went to another restaurant, honestly I can't remember the name. It was more like a high cuisine restaurant. We sat there, had some horrible drinks and a very weird snack - crispy pork ears - We didn't really like that place so we left as soon as we finished our drinks and snack. We walked some more, at some point I stopped because I saw an old house with beautiful architecture and I've always admired art and architecture. I stopped, I was looking up at all the details of the ceiling, for a second I looked down and I saw him, I saw his body language and I could tell he wanted to kiss me. We starred for like a second and we kept walking and talking. We finally decided to go back to his hotel, charge our gadgets and grab a coat for the rest of the night. We went back, he was doing some things around while I was sitting on the couch. I called an Uber. He asked how long until the Uber got there. I said: 3 minutes. He said: Okay, then I have some time to do this.... He got in front of me, went down on his knees and kissed me. I could tell that kiss was coming and I felt shaky again.

His kiss was very sweet; slow, gentle, almost like being really careful and not revealing a whole lot with that kiss, just trying to make a move and prove a point. I kissed him again, and this time there was a little more passion involved. You know when you can just tell from a kiss that from that point everything is just going to go down the hill but in a good way? Or like fireworks? That's how it felt.

Uber was there, we left. I took him to an underground hidden techno/house club, Mono. He was very happy and impressed. Then he ran into some guys he shared seats with in his flight from Cali to Mex, which was totally weird but that sort of made him ever more happy. We had some drinks, he danced a little and we sat there, talking, kissing and just enjoy ourselves. We left after a couple of hours.

2.-20140130_EA_10_0512-1024x682.jpg
(Shoutout to Mono, the club we went to)

Went back to his hotel because I left all my things there. He said he had a wonderful time. Put some music on, and we talked some more. I was ready to get my things, get an Uber and go back home but then he kissed me again, and that was it! I ended up staying 3 nights and almost 4 days with him.

Will continue part 2.

Ana <3
12399d3c-eec3-443d-9a8c-30972f52aa66.jpg
This is a picture Damien took of me while we were on our way to the techno club.

Sort:  

That's very sweet! I'll try to post part 2 later today! XO

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was payed by @greetbot
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42