You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to "poem to my wife as my cancer starts to win the battle"

in #love6 years ago

You and now your love is documented on this blog and on the internet never to be lost. I'm so happy you both got the chance at this deep happiness together. Neither will ever forget it. Soul mates are together for all time. Just know you both are in my thoughts. Wishing you happiness through the tough times. <3

Sort:  

How did I miss your comment??!! Thank you so much for your kind thoughts! You know, there was a time in my life when I didn't believe in soul mates (I actually wrote an amazing poem to Brian and that was my first line, then when I went to go back to it, it hadn't saved on my computer:(....Anyway, I obviously am a believer now. Thank you again:)

Oh, my friend you are so very welcome. I like you went through a 17 year disaster. And again like you I have met the other half of my soul. At times it's hard to see that there could be anyone who fits you so completely. You both are very special souls never to be parted. <3

I'm so happy for you two then also!! The longer I'm with the Brian, the more I wonder how I stayed married to 'that' other guy for so long. It's a puzzle to me now :)

I know. Life is kinda out of sync at times. I know I stayed married for so long because he was the type to threaten me with taking my girls from me. It came to point where I had to have that confidence in myself that I could win any challenge. I like you wonder how I managed to stay in that. I do find myself blessed by the people who are in my life. <3

Good for you...that kind of life chips away at your esteem; I'm glad you found the strength to get out. It makes the people in our lives today so much more valuable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85