You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Inside Look Into My Family Life and An Introduction To My New Paradigm Perspective On Parenting and Education

in #love7 years ago

I am one of the hundreds of people who will testify that your children are the happiest, healthiest, and most capable children I have ever seen -- it is truly extraordinary to see children so ALIVE and aware!

In my almost 3 years at the GOE, I have never once seen you yell at them, use coercion or manipulation, raise a hand against them, or judge or ridicule them. It's different than any other parenting style I have been exposed to, and we see a decent amount of alternatives with just the people who come through your ecovillage. You give the children information, and trust them to make their own decisions--and because they are treated as competent, responsible individuals, they ARE competent, responsible individuals!

Even though I don't have children, I really look forward to more "parenting advice" from you, as I think there's a wealth in it for everyone. And I'm really excited for Steemit to meet your children! They are the brightest, smartest, most responsible & thoughtful children I know, and I believe they will inspire many to the real potential in this life.

Sort:  

I really appreciate your testament here @saramiller it means a lot to me and I really hope the community here is open and supportive of these explorations as I truly believe they are of the utmost even world changing importance.
What I have also found is that because we ALL were children and regardless of if we were in an orphanage or in a situation like my children we all had "parent figures" and had to go through the conditioning of the system. So we can ALL potentially benefit greatly from these insights into consciousness and life it self.
Bless it be~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86