Ghost Writer Poems- Lovely Love Words Times Three! <3

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Today I have something super special for you! My ghost writer dug up some of their old love poems and thought it would be fun to share them with all of you!


heart-2671882_960_720.jpg


Not too long ago I posted some of MY old poetry, so it seems appropriate that you get to see their's and can see how much our writing styles have changed over time. (I wonder, have you figured out whose poetry is whose when we post compilations?)

Below you will find three lovely pieces from our super secret writer. Maybe you'll get to know them a little better! <3
I look forward to your feedback in the comments!


Autumn of My Love

poemcomp2.jpg


My heart breaks for you.
In a day with endless provocations... side steps and fractured melodies, I hear the soft sigh of your voice. And it brings me back.
A quiet ode to the sweet memories of not yet made.
Somewhere a tear in time, a defiance to odds and a splice in history... our story begins.
Torn between reality and the sweet dreams that await a simple blink away.
I think of nothing but these moments,
upon walking past, grainy like an old film.
Subtitles of your intentions flashing before me and making the timeline plain.
Understandable.
Justified.
Explained.
And yet so unreachable that my insides twist...
with anguish.
Angst.
And realizations.
A cross I pray to bear.
My wings folded against the cold of truths.
Of wrongs.
Of rights.
Of the things I long for but cannot claim.
And it slips further into the depths.
So much yet to portray and the sand slides over glass,
Spiraling,
To where it all began.
My loss burning like none before.
A sliver of ice
A sheet
Between my wants and choices.
Melting with each smile and the joy in your eyes.
I cry alone and pray alone and sing alone, it seems. But I feel you on my shoulders...
Your fingers in my hair.
Your lips against my ears.
You haunt me.
A ghost, I know, I could never bring myself to free.
The grazing breeze
That rustles the leaves
of an Autumn that I'll never see...



Splintered

poemcomp3.jpg


Some sort of emptiness
A shadow between two worlds
The fantasy of rock climbing
More hurdles to endure.
Some sort of sour smell
That drifts from dream to dream
The coldness of a simple stare
The silence of my scream
It seems that I’m not breaking free from the hatred that I feel
And the coldness in your simple stare
Can bring me to my knees
But not because I’m giving up
And not because I’m hurt
But it seems I’m just not sure
Of where else I should turn.
I feel the sting within you
When it once was filled with love
I feel the hatred in you
And all we do is shrug.
It seems we’re at an impasse
Where our paths were meant to end
And split into another branch
Love, simply to be friends.
I feel no struggle in you
But that is nothing new
You never fought to keep me
I guess I resent you
There wasn’t enough desire
To keep our flames aglow
And now that we have met here
There’s nowhere else to go
We seem to feel it
New ways, but each the same
We’re looking past reality
Nowhere to pass the blame
It feels an awkward limbo
Between the truth And disbelief
A struggle to make this work
A failure at our feet.
Yet we try to make it work
Our pride a passing mark
Wishing we could make it change
And heal our broken hearts.
I wish that it could always be
The way it was before
But knowing that you’re loathing me
Makes our love hard to endure.
You’ll never love me as I am
Just conditionally, it seems,
And I’ve spent my entire life
Dealing with those schemes.
I just want to be the way I am
And loved all the same
The same as I love you
No matter your domain.
I’ve always been the one to love
The most, the pure, the true
And just for once,
And only once,
I wanted it to be you.
I wanted to know what it truly meant
To be appreciated through and through
But lately, you have made it clear
That it never could be you.
There always are conditions
For the levels you will give
You’re holding back your love from me
Hoping I’ll offer more to give.
I may not be perfection
Or beautiful and wise
But I’m always here for you
But you’ll never realize.
I would gladly bend in any shape
To make your smile true
But no matter what I give
It’s not enough for you.



Something Found

poemcomp4.jpg


There is a small sound in the echoes of darkness
A sharp, resounding sound
like a tinkling of bells,
a sharp strike of a violin bow
a fluctuating undulation of sensation
Something unknown
Through the bones
to the brain
to the fingertips, a numbness
verses that linger,
vibrates,
and fades
the smell of your hair
the smile that chokes the air
from the room
something that shouldn't be
that wasn't sought
but found.
A reminisce like touching cold ceramic
Delicate,
pliable,
BREAKABLE
fragile.
almost sterile.
Things said, and retracted.
Like the lead of a leash.
Willing to be taken where you are afraid to go.
Touching small words with wonder
what is this infatuation
that fills me
with inspiration.
I feel I could paint the world.
In every color.
Colors I can only imagine.
In shades, angles, and lights
that no one else can see.
You make things seem so
malleable.
That anything can be shaped.



As always thank you for reading and we hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your feedback in the comments! We love to hear it!!

Much love, @sammosk and Company <3

Sort:  

Lovely poems! You're ghost writer is truly gifted.

Nice poetry and interesting too. Thanks for sharing ... following you my friend. Hope you follow me as well so that we can stay connected :-) See you around @lovingvanadium

Beautiful poem.👍

sammosk,
Thanks for sharing. Nice.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Beautiful poem!

What a deep and beautiful path....

So much yet to portray and the sand slides over glass,
Spiraling,
Love, love, love!

What a deep and beautiful path....

So much yet to portray and the sand slides over glass,
Spiraling,
Love, love, love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94