You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Talk

in #love6 years ago

'upvoted the shit out of' love it. Yep, anxiety is endless wondering re future. I tend to go now: 'Oh, hello anxiety, my old friend' and it's so much better KNOWING it's your brain monkeys, which helps settle you down anyway. And breath, breath, breath - if you're focussing on the breath, there's less focus on your thoughts!

Sort:  

Yes @riverflows ! Wow yes to breath.. Its fucked up how people just dont breathe in the first place lol. So much going on, and with just shallow breaths, this also creating a lack of "life" in us. Shit , I see I have a couple of hours to bang out a post you gave me something to say! Try this trick to stop the mind chatter, or actually rather any mind activity - Just ask yourself quietly or out loud "What am I going to think next?" And then notice there's no thought for a good few seconds :)

Aha that's a good trick. I also like 'the sky is blue...' ... no judging.. just fact. The sly is blue. The trees are green. The air is cool. I sit in this moment. I breathe in..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52