A Tribute To Robyneggs - A Friendship on Steemit and Beyond

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I love her and her art takes my breath away. Her friendship means so much to me and I am sure many others.

Galaxy Art of the day #22

Casting my love upon the wind

As I open a big ole’ room in my heart
For robyneggs

You once said
I was a beautiful little minnow
And I believed you
And I went on with courage
To paint the skies blue

You once encouraged me
When SBD was at an all-time low
To keep running and run faster
And trust what I am doing
Would pay off one day

And to be not dismayed
By the clouds that
Would bring darkness my way

You were, you are and will always be my friend
I can be real with you in every way
After one conversation with you
I can conquer the day
Which is awesome when one considers
Just last night I doubted and cried
But just one talk with you
Helped all my fears to subside

And you lead by example
As you overcome all obstacles
That comes your way
Making it look easy as you tell jokes along the journey
And slipping back into your passions which makes
Life worth living

With you in my corner
I am willing to
Poetically roll the dice
Sending your energies from a distance
Holding my hand in spirit
I am high as the Georgia Pines on life

Your sisterhood gives me a knowing
That we already are as great as who we dream to be
And that with a certainty we will arrive at a place of abundance
And we will celebrate it all as we travel the world
Reminiscing about the early days when we were still trying
To make a way out of no way. But finally, all our dreams came true.

You arrived with a whimsical
Fresh perspective
To all, I thought I knew
You are a breath of fresh air
And a friend and a sister to the end.

@Robyneggs I love You.

Images Courtesy of Pinterest

Sort:  

so beautiful. thank you for sharing this with us here @rensoul17.

Loading...

It just feels so great to have someone like @robyneggs in your life, right??? Love the poem... <3

Right, absolutely @tegoshei. Thanks for reading and stopping by.

You're welcome... ^^

That's quite serene, I could feel the edges on my soul well Robyn is Loved here too I miss her presence

Thanks @josediccus, and @robyneggs is still on Steemit, visit her blog sometimes.

Really? I thought she was maybe going off for a while

Amazing poetry about steemit globesphere friendship.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.24$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Lovely poem for such a beautiful friendship Ren. Reading this makes me feel the love and bondage between the both of you. I'm happy she gave you the encouragement you need.

Thank you for reading my post @reewritesthings. Yes she is a great friend.

You're always welcome!

This is just beautiful, thank you!!! I have been really into our exchange. It's a happy bunting blessing to be your sister. There is so much magic between us. <3 xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

You are welcome @robyneggs

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.27$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74