Sort:  

Please let us know more about who voted you down if you have not already shared your stories. I've been voted down a few reputation points in 2018 and it also happened a few times times in 2017 and I came back. I know for me, only a few points a few times. For you, I guess, you got hit harder than me. Probably a lot more. It is good as we stick together as small fish to survive against bigger whales and dinosaurs and sea monsters. We do better as we make videos, memes, photos, articles, posts, etc, all about these things. I'm Oatmeal. And better safe than sorry.

If you want to help him, an upvote would be good.

Hi @joeyarnoldvn. My story is all on WARLORD DOWNVOTES - The Number One Steemit KILLER . Just scroll down to "My Story" and read it from there. I've been told by some helping me not to mention him again, otherwise it can summon him where I make the mention. Who knows...

But in a nutshell, it was only on 2 comments I had made that had only a few upvote cents. It pushed me from almost 47 down to 4, where, after doing the math, it takes 5 times the upvotes to regain reputation and apparently, at least from that above referenced post, as the author I only got 58% of proceeds. I've got screenshots and still scratching my head on that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65