You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone Needs A Jimbo On The Crew

in #love6 years ago

Jimbo sounds like my kind of guy! Two of my best friends are men in their 70's. I think the closest to your pal is not a Jimbo but a "Howard". Quirky in his own way, too, but my goodness he is the best human being I have ever met. Life is so much richer with these types of people in them! Thank you for sharing in such an evocative way that I can imagine totally captures his spirit!

Sort:  

Old dudes rock! They just do, even the grumpy ol’ dudes, even they’re cool. I bet Howard is awesome!

I wrote this one thinking everyone should be able to relate. I think everyone has, or at least has had, a “Jimbo” or a “Howard” in their life, they don’t come in pairs. You’re probably someone’s Howard, too!

Thanks a lot for stopping by @plantstoplanks, I think that spirit you’re imaging is spot on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56