You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long-Distance Relationship Tips

in #love7 years ago

Great post. On one hand, my own experience is that long distance relationships are tough to maintain: there's a lot of uncertainty involved with not seeing someone on a near-daily basis. That being said, a friend of mine dated his (now wife) for 13 years long distance (we're talking Sri Lanka-to-United States) before they tied the knot. I'm not sure how many time zones they're apart, but they made it through and not only that, are one of the happiest couples I've seen. My take is it's a combination of extremely high chemistry and, in this case the guy being one of the most generous and understanding people I've met. Definitely appreciate the advice you have for those who are trying to make things work!

Sort:  

Awwww, that's such a sweet story! I'm glad that it worked out for them. And it's so nice to hear about a long distance relationship that really worked out -- too often we hear about the relationships that failed, not the ones that succeeded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50