To the Man who will never see my worth

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Just so you know, it is so hard for me to do this. I’ve spent many nights over thinking on how to stop thinking about you. I’ve shed a bucket of tears every time you made me so disliked. I’ve spoke to my closest friends to express my pain of being ignored by you. But I want you to know that it ends here. No more over thinking. No more over thinking. No more tears every night. And for my future stories, it won’t be about you anymore. I’m letting my feelings go because it is slowly killing my soul. I’m losing my happiness that is used to burn so brightly inside me.

27394741_10211493242068091_1327804068_n.jpg

Thank you for making me realize that I deserve better. Thank you for making me question my self-worth, I am working on it. Thank you for letting me enter your life even if it just the outermost layer while I’ve let you enter my core. But the one thing I’ve wanted to thank you the most is you triggered the story teller in me and pushed me to love myself more. So, thank you.

27294143_10211493303509627_123918854_n.jpg

For the last time, I want to say sorry. Sorry for being so clingy and needy. Sorry if I assumed that you like talking to me every time that’s why I call you every chance I’ve got. Sorry if I’ve fell to deep in this pool of emotion when all you’ve wanted is to chill and just enjoy the heat of the sun. I am so sorry.

27394626_10211493305349673_2097472966_n.jpg

Someday, I know someone will enter my life and loves being in it. Someone will enjoy listening to my stories, hearing my jokes and listening to the songs I like. Someone will call me just to know how is my day going and will cheer me up if it is not so well. Someone will text me good morning and good night with a smiley. Someone will appreciate my stories and be me for more. It’s so heartbreaking that you never did but someday, I know someone will see my worth.

27497480_10211493301149568_1528873275_n.jpg

Sort:  

Ito na comment ko ILY lol

Keep being strong girl. You deserve the best in life. Continue smiling. And we are always here for you with the steemit family. 😘💜

Thank you @robiney for the support. As they say pain needs to be felt to be strong.

This is the climax of your article.

"But the one thing I’ve wanted to thank you the most is you triggered the story teller in me and pushed me to love myself more."

As Shakespeare once said "Feel the pain until it hurts no more." Use that heartache of yours to fuel passion. It can be anything under the sun.

A man will not change because you told him so, he will change because he loves you genuinely so cheer up. There is a rainbow after the storm.

Thank you @luigienius ! This may sound cliche but indeed everything happens for a reason and for the better. Maybe at this point i'm overwhelmed of all the drama but eventually i'll figure it out. Thanks for the support.

Genuine. Evil but thoughtful and caring.

Very accurate @sam-rt . Our Evil Friend @luigienius

Know your worth. As they say "ones ending may start a better begining." look on the brighter side.

Thank you for the support @sam-rt "You will see the light at the end of the tunnel"

@ooleyjulie Know your worth my love. I've been there and I promise you will find the right guy someday. Just love yourself first and keep fighting.

Thank you for all the help and advice @iamwandererlv . Fighting!

I am so proud of you. Instead of wallowing and being sad in the most depressing way, you chose to be happy and strong. We are all here for you no matter what.

You guys are amazing for helping not to be the "depressed and sad ex girlfriend" that other broken relationship ended up with. A HUGE thank you to that. But a cheeseburger will be greatly appreciated.

It is not easy to let go someone you've been with for many years...but you have to do it in one way or another. I am happy you were able to finally let go. Start by loving yourself again, and most importantly know your worth..you are worth loving. Someday , somehow, in GOD's time you'll find your prince. He will turn your world around. Stay strong and keep the faith. This community will surely help you to mending your broken pieces. We, your friends are here to support you. Cheer up and smile. Life is beautiful than you expected.

Thank you @itsmechille for this message. I'm deeply touched by your words that it ignites my motivation to move on. The emotions are overwhelming but yes, thank God I have you guys, my friends and my family to boost my morale amd thank you for this platform for letting me vent out my emotions. Thank you for the support!

I am already in tears just after the first two lines.

I feel you. I may not feel exactly how you feel, but I know your pain, like mine will be gone too.

Cheers to a more meaningful love that'll find you, in time -- His time.

Thanks for dropping by! I appreciate what you've said . I took this pain productively and use it to fuel myself to write and meet awesome people like you. thanks to steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47