A Letter To The One I Love

in #love7 years ago

I was scared of ever giving my heart to love,
I had seen so many cases of betrayed trust,
I had seen so many cases of unending betrayal,
I had seen so many cases of unforgiveness caused by constant heartbreaks,
I did not want to fall a victim of this,
So I decided to prevent my heart from being captivated by love,
I decided I was going to be a strong woman who cannot be controlled by any man because that was what I perceived every relationship to be.

I said to my self constantly, tobiloba you do not need a man in your life,
I pulled my ear whenever I looked into the mirror and I said my darling you do not need a man to make you feel special or feel loved,
you are beautiful and strong.

I remember those days I even tried to admire some guys but the fact that they have their trousers below their waste and looked so uncultured drove me away from them,
some of them dressed well, but when they open their mouth to speak, they just say rubbish and that is the least you expect from them.
My encounter with such guys made me change my mind towards ever having to ever go into a relationship, I am done with guys I said.

After some time I meet you........, you became my friend and we started to talk,
you never told me your intention to steal my heart at the very beginning,
we became best of friends and I shared most of my secrets with you,
I noticed you were different from other guys I had meet, you are principled and you are very sure about what you want from life,
I reminded myself often of the fact that I was not supposed to fall in love with you.

But, you wanted more, you told me that you wanted to be more than a friend, you wanted to mean more to me,
I remembered telling you different stories which were all lies because I wanted you to leave me alone. I was not ready for love I constantly reminded my self.

You believed in me all through, you saw in me beyond what I what I saw in myself,
I saw myself as a little girl who just wanted to be okay,
but you saw in me a great woman.
I remember those times I wanted to give up on my self,
and you will hold my hands and say to me when I saw you I saw greatness, and this words just kept me all through.

I am someone that as a very young lady, life has turned into a jack of all trade, I have done different types of business and you supported me all through.
I remember you were my very first inventor when I wanted to begin my shoe business, and you supported me with all you had even when I started my soap business.

When I said yes to you, in a little corner of my mind I just said let me give him a trial, if he fucks up then I will move on,
but you have given me reasons to stay with you and even want to stay forever.
It's been three years now and still counting and I want you more each and every day.

I want to say a big thank you for everything, a man like you is very rare to find, and I pray that God will bless you for me and cause his face to continually shine upon you.
Lines shall continue to fall for you in pleasant places my love. Thank you once again.

I cannot help but wait until the day I will officially announce you to the world, I love you my darling from here to the moon and back.
From a heart filled with love @oluwatobiloba.

Image Source 1

Image Source 2

Image Source 3

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Wow! The man must definitely be the luckiest man on Earth. Enjoy the bliss.

thank you @blessedman939. I feel lucky to have him too

Smells like a Real Man up in here! I wish you two nothing but happiness

There is no force more powerful than love in our Universe.

All it requires is our complete surrender and devotion, and it can bridge the gap between two seemingly irreconcilable parts.

Love knows no bounds, no limitations... No material or worldly concerns can prevent it from working its influence into everything it touches

And when that bond that love creates is honored, and respected, it allows us to heal all of the past wounds... To completely change who we were and to become who we were meant to be from the start, who we've always been on the inside and been to afraid to confront and accept.

Love is pure Magic!

So welcome to such a world of fantasy and greatness!!!
You are deserving of every last bit of it!!!

Mash'allah! <3

Thanks for this inspiring words.

Its more straight from the heart. I feel you. Love can be like this sometimes

you are right @josediccus, it is really straight from the heart.

This post has received a 13.25 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @caleb-ajayi. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Captivating..... Love is beautiful when we feel loved in return

You are really right brother. Thanks

Its an amazing thing to love my darling. Am happy you have found happiness in this person. I wish you greater love, peace and abundance of blessing.

Love has found you girl! Enjoy it to the last.

Thank you sis, I wish the very best too.

Wow! Love is a beautiful thing when you have the right one in your heart. I'm jealous o...! Opposite of what I posted earlier today. You can check it out.

One great feeling is when you are with the right person. Thanks for stopping by

Love is a beautiful feeling dear. I wish you luck.

The person deserved to be loved more for just one reason when you were quoting him, you said, he said, "when I saw you, I saw greatness" and till now he is still seeing greatness. Oluwatobiloba No matter how beautiful you are you found something more beautiful than you, and it is called LOVE... I pray this moment, your source of happiness will not be blocked, and this Man will excel in all is pursuit.

Keep The Love Strong, Don't Fuck Him Up.
It is well with you dear.*

Cheers!!!

Noted sir.... thanks a lot.

Hello @oluwatobiloba

Reading through this, I can only doff my hat for you. Your usage of words and rhythm in your tone is just too awesome.

This my gender person must be a lucky man for a lady to have poured her heart like this. I wish both of you the very best and pray this bliss continues to eternity.

@eurogee

Uncle eurogee, I really appreciate your nice words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79