My story 60 years from now

in #love6 years ago

I will be telling this story to my kids

There will be tough times in your relationship. I met your mom on the International day of yoga in 2017 at the monument circle. It was great getting to know her everyday after that. I saw an amazing personality in her, she was fun, loved to travel a great mom and always up for an adventure.

We have been hanging together a lot and after couple months. My love life was going great, however professionally I had problems with my visa. Now you guys do not know any of the visa stuff, but I was here on a work visa and it expired. I applied for an extension and it did not get approved. So I had to leave the country. This was very tough for me, as that meant I had to leave the country.

I was getting depressed however your mom always supported me. I made lemonade out of lemons during this time. I booked a ticket out of Chicago to Bangkok, Thailand. I travelled in Thailand and Cambodia for the next two months. During this time we both realized how much we loved and how much we missed each other. And looking back it was a good thing as it solidified our relationship and the love we had for each other.

We got past that when your mom visited me in Thailand for a week and I proposed to her. We were all excited to get married and booked the date as in the mean time another company was filing for my H1B visa. We were pretty sure that my work visa would be approved and I will be back by April. However the petition got rejected again. This time again, we both stood for our love and resolved that we will be applying for a K1 visa, where your mom would sponsor me. In the mean time, the company that filed for my visa earlier also said they will be processing another application as well.

We were getting frustrated on the system and decide that I will apply for a visitor visa so that I will be home for our wedding on September 22nd, 2018. On July 12th, 2018 my visitor visa is approved and I flew out the following week on the July 18th, 2018. I have been on flights from India to the States multiple times before, but was never so excited. I saw your mom waiting at our Indy airport and just ran towards her to hug her and kiss her. We missed each other so much. The rest is history.

The point over here is that, there will be points in your relationships where you will be tested. During those tough times, there will always be a easy way out. However taking a step back and realizing how much they mean to you and you mean to them, can provide you direction to work on the relationship. If you know deeply inside that you love this relationship, take those risks and go to any extent to kiss them at the airport.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nikhildasnomula! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73