SYLVIA MY CHILDHOOD FRIEND,I HAVE NOT STOPPED SEARCHING FOR YOU

in #love7 years ago (edited)

My name is Inyang John,this is my story.
When i was growing up,there was this friend i had, sylvia was her name. She was a slim tall igbo girl, she had this ravishing looks and a wonderful smile that can heal a broken soul.
At first i use to see sylvia pass bye in our neighbourhood ,i liked her kind of a IMG_20171011_193226_272.jpgperson,she was this type that will always greet you whenever she sees you. Gradually i started developing affection for her and i wanted every possible way to get close to her.
Sylvia was the first daughter to Mr/Mrs Okoye .
Mr okoye was a shop keeper while Mrs okoye was a petty trader and often times sylvia was always found in her mum's shop. If i can get close to this girl,i will tell her alot of stories,this i said to myself.
One day,l will get close to her,i will tell her how i have always admired her. Sometimes i wished she was in the same school with me and that alone would have made me get close to her.
One evening i was passing around mrs okoye's shop and when i checked to see if i can get a lollipop from the shop,it was sylvia who was in the shop, by now you should know the kind of joy that covered my face,gradually my dreams are coming true, gradually am getting close to someone i cannot stop thinking about.
When i entered into the shop,sylvia as usual stood up and welcomed me and asked what i wanted to buy? I told her i want to buy lollipop and then i want to be your friend.
She laughed and said i was funny.
In my entire life,nobody has ever said i was funny but here is sylvia saying that to me.
I was happy because i could make someone i want happy and she was so comfortable with me.
Sylvia am john,the guy the next street,she said she knew me and that she use to see me around. Wow! For real? In my heart i thought she never noticed me but now i know she noticed me a long time ago.
Sylvia i like you and i will love to be your friend,i told her immediately, i dont know why am saying this to you but truth be told, i have always wanted you from the first day.
Please can we be friends? I can invite you to my school and we can study together i told her.
With a joyful smile, sylvia accepted to be my friend and to come to my school.
I have never been so happy in my life before until that day. I left sylvia immediately before she will change her mind.
Sylvia did not have a phone at that time but she took my number and said she was going to find a way to call me.
That night,i couldnt sleep, i do not know what happened but this is me lying helplessly on my bed but i cant find a sleep.
Sleep left my big bulgy eyes. Can this feeling be love? But how can i love when am just a child and i do not know what it means to love.
My mum observed i was awake and smiling so she asked why i was awake. I told her i was okay but maybe its because i slept in the afternoon and that is why i cannot sleep.
I have been lying on this bed waiting for sylvia to call but it was not coming. Alot of thoughts came into my heart,maybe she was just playing with me? Maybe she is yet to find a phone to call me, maybe she had wanted to call but the mum scolded her, hahahahah you should know all these things that will always run through your mind but i kept on waiting.
Few minutes past 6 a.m ,the golden call came,you should know the joy right now in my life, sylvia finally called, i dont want to tell you our conversation but the only thing i want to tell you is that when i asked her to transfer to my school, she accepted.
Wow! So sylvia will be in my school and in my class too.
I will have the opportunity to stay always with her, look at her beautiful legs and lips,dont say i was spoilt, i only admired the hand work of the creator. You need to see how one person can take all the beauty to herself.
Monday morning,sylvia reported to my school all wearing the school uniform.
Sylvia was in my class,class 3B precisely. She was my sitting close to me so i had access to her any time i wanted.
My dreams was almost achieved. We became too close to the point that it looked as if we were couples,you need to see how our fellow classmates admired us.
We went to school together, ate together and came back home together.
Sylvia was my best friend,can i now say i loved sylvia? Will she love me too?
What if she she takes me like just a brother? All this went through my heart.
Oned day ,something happened and sylvia stopped coming to school, i was worried about her, i couldnt get to her to know what might have happened to her.
My school life became too boring ,no play mate anymore. That was how we got separated and i was sad.
Sylvia its been years ever since i saw you. You use to tell me you had always wanted to be a lawyer, i hope your dreams came through.
Sylvia alot has happened to my life and i wish i can see you again.
Sylvia i have always wanted to tell you abot how much i have loved you but fate separated us and i couldnt tell you.
Wherever you are,i hope you are great and amazing. I miss those days we played together, i miss those days we ate together.
Wish i can see you again. Baby sylvia that beautiful flower you always admired and always wanting to buy for your mum, i have seen where it is sold.
I have searched for you on all the social networks but i cannot find you.
Just so you know,i will continue to look for you, i will make sure i find you someday.
I can remember when you told me John you are tall and short but you are wonderfully made,truth is i did not understand what you meant by that but any day i find you,this is the first question i will ask you.
Wherever you are, i miss you and i cant wait to see you again.
I hope you are searching for me too.
Fate please bring us together again.
Let something happen that will bring us back.
Sylvia my childhood will be so incomplete if i do not put you in my story.
Love you always sylvia.

Sort:  

Tell her all you've gad to tell her.....love can't be hidden👍

I will baby..
Thanks

You've just inspired me to write my own love story...
Nice write up.

Lol..wonderful story of love.

Lover boi, I always enjoy ur lovestory

Hahaha,
Thanks for always reading

I hope you do find her... Wonderful story

Thanks so much. I hope too

Wow, Sylvia has to be found, yea I really hope she's searching for you as well.

She has to be found, i just hope to see

I hope you do find this girl, dear.

Amen ,i hope too

Keep searching the more dear. Thanks for sharing

Thanks so much, i just need to find her

Aaaaaaaawwwwww.......
This love is so sweet.... Hope you eventually find your slyvia

Hahahahabaah, i just want to find her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50