Life is an Experience!

in #love7 years ago

Unknown.jpeg
Being newly introduced to Steemit, I have been hesitant on what to post. However, a certain someone just told me to write whatever comes to mind and feel impassioned.

I simply want to write about life. Why? Because we all have a life and we all know how hard it can be and what comes with it. Love, death, happiness, sadness etc..
It is important to remember that you have one life, and obsessing over a difficult situation or unfortunate events will simply make life more difficult.

I recently lost someone I loved so close to me, and I couldn’t help but keep questioning why it had to be now. I felt resentment, anger and pain. Having said that, I soon realised that this is what happens in life. Obsessing with why my loved one had left my life instead of staying on earth with me was inflicting punishment onto myself without me even being aware. The importance is how you pick yourself up and move on. Death is difficult but it is the process of life.

Discussing life and not mentioning love would be crazy to me. I think we all want a love that consumes us with a little bit of danger and passion. Ultimately an adventure that you can reflect on and really have nostalgic memories. This isn’t always the case and we don’t always get what we want. We’ve all learnt the hard way on how problematic love is, but this is the journey of life.
When dealing with heartbreak, YES IT BLOODY HURTS!!! I am not going to deny that, and I am not going to say “don’t feel upset, he’s just a boy/girl, you will move on”. Remember that pain and have your moment, because one day you will eventually meet the one and look back on what you had experienced in your past relationship. It is sad when your heartbroken but you have to open your eyes and see life as an experience.

My last thoughts are to cherish the people and circumstances that you are in. Sometimes we take people for granted and don’t appreciate the small valuable things they bring into our lives. Yes, she may be annoying, forgetful, emotional and doesn’t know what she’s talking about half the time, but she makes you laugh like no one else and she generally cares for you. Look at your surroundings and really open your eyes to all the greatness you have in your life.

Leaving you guys with Bob Marley 'Is This Love' simply based on the fact that he generally brings great vibes and positive energy into my life :)

Sort:  

That's what life's about! Keep it up, Moley!

Congratulations @moley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @moley! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @moley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42