Anyone for a date?

in #love6 years ago


She offered me a bite of her melting ice cream. It was dripping from the bottom already what could I do? Walking through the park that hot afternoon I took what was left of her melting cone. She smiled and I didn’t know how to tell her she missed a spot on her upper lip. Words were not necessary. The penguins looked at us with heated envy.

Twenty years later and I asked my wife if she would like to have a date like old times. She showed me these. Oh man! These were a gift from our friend in Oman.



It’s not the kind of date I had in mind but very sweet. My wife put them in a pot and made a tea similar to jujube tea. We had a cup of warm tea together and remembered warm moments when we walked along Lake Michigan.


All photos in this post are from my cell phone.


I have the week off and kind of expected something some romantic time together, but I became the babysitter helping the kids finish their math homework. I don’t think it’s going to be like this every day but even it is not so bad. I got to talk to my kids about things I never thought they were curious about like wrinkles and what happens when we sleep. I guess I had my date for the day. Sorry if you didn’t. Maybe you can buy a bag at the homestead store. I’m not sure. They sure are sweet.


John 4:6-14

Jacob’s well was there, and Jesus, tired as he was from the journey, sat down by the well. It was about noon. When a Samaritan woman came to draw water, Jesus said to her, “Will you give me a drink?” (His disciples had gone into the town to buy food.) The Samaritan woman said to him, “You are a Jew and I am a Samaritan woman. How can you ask me for a drink?” (For Jews do not associate with Samaritans.) Jesus answered her, “If you knew the gift of God and who it is that asks you for a drink, you would have asked him and he would have given you living water.” “Sir,” the woman said, “you have nothing to draw with and the well is deep. Where can you get this living water? Are you greater than our father Jacob, who gave us the well and drank from it himself, as did also his sons and his livestock?” Jesus answered, “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”


Enjoy this week,

Wherever you are^^

Love,

@mineopoly

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear @mineopoly

You've been married for 20 years already? That's quite a journey :)

Yours
piotr

lol literal dates! i love them actually.. 😃

haha! Howdy sir mineopoly! Sometimes one dates is a good as the other..glad you got some quality time with the kids. that's a wonderful photo of Lake Michigan, quite extraordinary actually!

Lake Michigan is great in August.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75