A BEAUTIFUL LET DOWN

in #love6 years ago

IMG_9235.JPGimage source

I watched as she left niketown with sneakers and what not for herself packed in both hands. I knew she would change her clothes and go to work almost immediately.

I have loved her for thirteen months and 7 days, it's just that she doesn't know about it.

She worked at the corner bakery where they sell those awesome cupcakes or so I am told but I can't be sure even though I have purchased hundreds of them.

Elizabeth cannolly had style and an amazing smile especially for customers who waited on her for their purchase. The mere sight of her sends all my senses on a strike leaving me with a thunderous pounding of the heart that resonates loudly in my eardrums. I am sure we have a past connection, we must have met in another life but the thought that she will never know gnaws at my heart making me ill at ease.

But today I feel something important is going to happen and all these thoughts in my head are making me dizzy.

But then that could also be because I haven't had anything to eat or drink, or maybe because I haven't slept in the last forty eight hours.

It has been raining heavily since then and the torment of the falling drops on the window plane is like a whip lashing for me as I sat by the window hoping to catch a glimpse of her.

IMG_9236.JPG
image source

Now these hours had been the toughest, for not being able to see my love.

But wait! what is this I see? A light, a faint one inside the bakery. It must be her, it has to be her.

I stumbled down the staircase, ran through the alley, crossing the road all wet by the rain but kept warm by the love burning inside me. I know you're thinking it's such a clitche but for some, clitches are closest to the truth.

I reached the door of the bakery, I can hardly see anything inside through the glass, I hesistated, not sure what is it that I can do. I'm getting drenched though I know my love cannot be washed away, she will know.

And then the doors opened and there she is, my love, she looks at me then smiles and said in that melodious voice of hers,
"Sorry we are closed"

I waited for words to come from my mouth but there was none, I smiled in return hiding my anguish and walked away slowly.

IMG_9237.JPG

Self ridicule made me halt for a second and I turned to look back in the direction of my love and watch her walk away. The umbrella barely doing much, her dress now sticking to her body and her hair around her waist instead of my hands.

IMG_9238.JPG

The door of a car opened as she approaches it, a man gets out, run towards her, hugs her, and kisses her. I heard her laugh, a playful laugh. That laugh urged me to run towards her and scream out loud,
"No, not him, me! I who have love you secretly for months... no, not him, it's me"

But I remained there rooted to the spot with an ever burdening heart.

There and then I realized I had lost her even before I had her.

END

Sort:  

@michanny nice love story you have written, I wonder this is a real story of a make-up. Generally, there is not much of an issue with the article as I believed it is written out from your own words.
However, I am concerned those images that you have inserted may be infringed copyright unless you already got written permission to use it or you are a subscriber of ShuttleStock.
Merely provide the image source does not grant you the permission though

Anyway, that is my opinion
Good luck

It's a real story. And yes I'm a subscriber of shuttlestock. Thanks anyway @digitalmind

Congratulations @michanny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @michanny! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43