No matter the pressure, Be yourSelf.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

For those who are close to me, for those who love progress, for those who maketh a way when there seems to be no way, for those who have foresight and believes on holding for the future benefit.. For those who really know me will understand how I see life to be.
image
I am very happy and give gratitude to God Almighty for giving me this day I breath on.

I think it all started when I went to see my late father in the mutuary 2013.
I began to ask myself. What are we all living for? Why this whole drama on earth.
It amazed me seeing how my dad died not carrying any of his wealth. No wonder he always gave his all.

That really changed my orientation about life.
I stopped being materialistic

I decided to live the best of my life since all humans pursue is vanity..

Indeed life is sweet, but I began to see life more sweet when I have friends who are doing just fine like I do.

The hunger for me being famous die, and changed course into building people, serving them and helping till they became famous.

I believe in supporting people so I could be supported some day.

But I now understand that only few people see and appreciate long term goal. They want the instant benefit. They forget the word No pain No gain

When people keep asking how I am able to get where I am today, I sincerely tell them that building my capacity took a lot from me.I had to sacrificed everything I have to be where I am today. I did not just jump to this point.

For Example taking a look at @steemcamp
Believe me or not.
I powered down more than 1200steem , it took me Six months of Traveling, preparation and presentation
I lost my comfort.
My emotional relationship life was bad
My care towards my family was nothing to write about.
My sweat, my blood, my creative thinking and execution of ideas.
The sacrifice to build a home for the future.
The love of giving freedom to humanity.
My sincere selfless service for @promo-steem

I remember how I, bob-elr and @phunke almost got crushed by another vehicle from Lagos to Ibadan.

Should I share my experience of my accident in Warri showing my bleeded leg. Sure not. Everything does not go to the media. Maybe we should shoot a film for that.

The journey was very rough and all post about our challenges sometimes can discourage others who will inspire.

Close hours of the grand final of steem camp was a great memory I won't every forget.
As my greatest challenge was funding the event, it also affected me through out the event.
But God kept of delivering me from financial circumstances. Some times it amaze me on how I skaled through all the pressure

I keep asking myself why I never broke down through out this period of preparation.
I and my little team had to multitask

Some others where not able to fit in puzzle of the team.

Only a few stayed with me till the very end.

I was never surprised why humans have different character, reactions, opinion and contribution towards an epoch project like steemcamp.

To me, that was the sacrifice I had to pay for me to brake the yoke of being limited from financial freedom. Giving everything was the best thing that ever happened to me.

Giving my all and that steemcamp got via donation is the only thing that gives me rest of mind. Even with pressure from different angle. I gave out everything because I wanted to have a free mind.

I can't tell what will happen to me the next moments so why don't I live the best I can.
Why won't I be free, happy with my soul. Why won't I defend my actions and decision anytime any day.

I remembered how people said I should stop steemcamp because of the massive dip in steem and Sbd Price.

Most times, I feel sad that everything did not work as I planned. But I am happy I got the best shut of Steemcamp. It was worth venturing for. All the time was so worth it.
Or maybe it would have been better if @ned or Steemit inc. Gave full support. Just a feeling though

So much experience, so much lesson.
So much love and of course so much hate,backstabbing, jealously and betrayer,so much selling out our pride. But Gods grace and mercy is the greatest as I too am not perfect. So I strive towards perfection. Thesame way @ned and @dan tries to create a perfect decentralized form of community

I know someday, I will stand in front of multude with inspiring speeches on how "I came, I saw and I conquered"

I so much feel peace
I feel so much peace
Even when I know I am not perfect.

I think its time for me to pickup my learning book. Take notes and learn again. I need to fill myself up with so much knowledge. I need to recover from my spent time. I need to heal mind. I need to stay with my precious Mum who thinks I am sacrificing alot. I need some time to fix my relationship life.

I will continue to be myself.

As I am not God. Being Myself that's what matter to me.
I need to serve because that's what I love doing best.

No matter the Pressure. I need to be myself.

Stop existing if you don't want people to talk about you.

So I specially again thank everyone for the love,support and opportunity giving for me to explore my creative thinking on the blockchain.

Thank you @surfyogi @dimimp @roelandp @sircork @hyperfundit @donkeypong @ehiboss @destinysaid @eurogee @yensesa @adsactly @dante31 @steemnaira @surpassinggoogle community @teamsteem @lukestokes @honourmaus for donating to my success.

So many other people have contributed to my success. I will always skip names if I start mentioning them.

I just Want to say thank You. I am happy you all are part of my success - your success

My BlockChain Biography
@michaelcj is a Blockchain entertainer, Community leader and founder @steemnaira, Ambassador to @promo-steem, @fundition, Rep @appics Nigeria, Founder of @steemcamp Nigeria

Layout provided by Steemit Enhancer
Illustration designs from SNDBOX
Post published from Esteem Android App Join us on Discord

michaelcj from Sndbox

Sort:  

Being Myself that's what matter at the end.
@michaelcj thank you for sharing this story
Peace

Thanks @oadissin. I just had to express my feelings

It was really emotional reading this post. it reminded me of the fact that life is vanity, all we pursue ends the day we breath our very last.

So, all that matters is the impact we make and the lives we touch.

Let's all make the world a better place

Inspiring words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74