You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Thank You Yet from @briancourteau and @lynncoyle1

in #love6 years ago

I am so moved by what people have done. Complete strangers who banded together with a rallying call from Dave came as a community to help a fellow person out.

In Filipino we call this "bayanihan" coming together for one cause to help one another without any thoughts on rewards or favors returned.

It is wonderful seeing the entire Steemit community send help that was freely given in order to help with Brian's medicines.

You know that post of yours still makes my heart ache and this gives me a soft warm glow of happiness.

I am happy for you and Brian and will always be here .

Sort:  

I love that there's a Filipino word for this; it's interesting that in English, there is no one word for

coming together for one cause to help one another without any thoughts on rewards or favors returned.

Brian and I love that this community is so very willing and capable to help; it solidifies my faith in humanity.

You know that post of yours still makes my heart ache and this gives me a soft warm glow of happiness.
I am happy for you and Brian and will always be here .

You have such a beautiful heart, thank you <3

Thank you for your great words. Yes Filipino tradition and hospitality is one of the world best, you can live in our home without anything because all of the Filipino community giving all the best and effort just help anyone!

That is just so awesome!!! :)

You're welcome to the Philippines there is a lot of foreigner living in my home land for life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36