The Chase

in #love6 years ago

Right in the middle of failing and succeeding
Voices tell me what I'm supposed to be doing
My free will chained by evaluation
I don't need a question
Just one move that creates an exclamation
I'm tired of going with the flow
I should've swam against the current ages ago
I'm slowly losing my identity
My anger is turning into self-pity

My prayers have been said
I'm still waiting for answers under a shed
Seems like all my petitions are marked red
My dreams all trapped inside my head

I can't say I'm falling apart
I'm just designed by life in this art
I'm still at the start
But I always do my best with all my heart
When I begin to pick up my pace
You'll have yourself a race
I don't really mind the chase
because soon I will be standing in the right place
That's next to you.. Yes, I have my ways.

Sort:  

Congratulations @martyfiloteo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72