Lovejuice Minnow Promotion // LOVE, WHERE ARE YOU? by @LeahLei

in #love7 years ago (edited)

LOVE, WHERE ARE YOU?

Many are searching for someone to love, but do we know who we are looking for? Have we set the proper criteria on whom to choose. Or are we simply asking please give me someone who I can be with. We often ask divine intervention whenever we are looking for that somebody, we ask God to give us someone to love.

I was separated with my first husband years ago, I was the only one supporting my kids but I was lucky I have my parents who supported me through thick and thin. I focused on my profession to give my kids a decent life and education. Being a single mom have many hurdles aside from the financial support you also need to provide my kids the attention they need. I am also caught of being a mom and a dad most of the time. I have to show my kids and my parents that I am tough and I'll be able to surpass every obstacle that will come.

Source

Deep inside, I have been praying for someone to love, someone to inspire me. I've met some but they never fit the puzzle that's been missing. Then my mom told me if you are praying be specific, let God know what want in detail. So I included in my daily prayer that special someone, my ideal whom many will think is impossible to meet. I was praying for a God fearing man who'll accept me and my kids, I already have 4 kids then, who will love me and my flaws.

Source

I was a Professional Medical Representative then assigned in major hospitals in the metro. One of my colleague, Lala, who's my area counterpart loves to tell stories about her family especially her in-laws. Her husband was working overseas and she told me her husband's uncle was always helping her in their house doing renovations, painting and all those stuffs. He even accompanied her to work and be her personal driver. Wow, I told her he's really a nice guy thinking he's already on his fifties since he's the "uncle" of her husband.

After a couple of years Lala and I resigned since our company offered early retirement and we grabbed the opportunity. I was then offered to work in an events team, I never applied in that company but they just called me for an interview. Luckily I got the job. Lala then told me that the company that I will be transferring to is the same company where his "uncle's" husband is working. Small world its'nt it. His name is "Celestino", an old name maybe someone who was born in the 50's. I was looking for him and was asking my new office mates since Lala asked me to meet him but since it's a big company I never had a chance to have met him in the office. After a few months I was assigned to supervised events and mostly I managed the production team's setup and other stuff they may need during events.

In one of the events assigned to me I met Tinoy he's the head of the group. And he's a good looking, nice young man. We had a long chat that day about life and everything and only when I saw his initials on the cd's that he was playing that I've realized he's Lala uncle. We had the same interests specially in music and we both love cars. We became very good friends. He's a perfect gentleman with no vices. You wouldn't think a kind of guy exist but he existed.

Was it destiny? Was it fate? He perfectly fits in the missing puzzle of my life. We're happily together now for 12 years, our youngest daughter is 10yrs old now. I was accepted by his family wholeheartedly despite everything. And he accepted the responsibility of being the father for my other girls.

I am so blessed to have him in our lives. If we're searching for that special someone we just have to trust, have faith and be patient that in God's perfect time we will meet our destiny!

Source




@lovejuice is Paying 20 USD Worth of Steem or SBD for Quality Submissions!


This promotion is intended for minnows and new users so that they have a chance to make more money and also promote their work to @lovejuice's near 1,000 followers.
But, anyone is welcome to submit something.

Check out the rules and guidelines for submission Here!

Sort:  

Great post about current conditions and used great wording .
Nice kept up.

Same to you
My best wishes for you

A very inspiring post @lovejuice! Indeed, if you pray, be specific, let Him know what you really want in detail. I remembered my mom once told me that, He don't give no as an answer, it's just Yes and Yes, but not now. This really made my day. Lots of love all the way from the Philippines.

Be specific about what you want and in God's perfect time you'll receive it! :) Thank you @athena06! :)

Who loves us as they cover each other's shortcomings in order to live safely and peacefully

Indeed! :)

I want to take part in your submission contest, mam.

Thank you very much @lovejuice, @isaria and @aggroed! :) ♥

wow great post, loving someone takes a lot of courage, breaking and healing and you did both I'm happy to read such post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83