{SHORT LOVE STORY} Who is your biggest enemy?

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Life challenges you all the time. Every single day. My biggest challenge was to wake up at 6 o'clock and have the stimulus to go to work. Where I am being paid to do something I do not like for paper money and on top of everything, I do work only to live and to pay the debt I have.

MIRROR-620x330.jpg

But then the biggest challenge met me. It hit me right in the face and It said "Hi nice to meet you"
Well, I said those words, but the response was the same so let's pretend she said it first. I am a boy who never felt the same ever again. My life changed after those 5 words. Who was she? At first sight, you will say that she is not someone you will be attracted to instantaneously. We sat in a bar called "Your lucky day". Hah, how ironic was that? It was indeed my luckiest day. We sat and started talking about topics we find interesting. I sometimes stopped listening to her because I was caught into her black as the night eyes. So dark that I almost got lost in them. I felt in another dimension where everything is possible if that person was with me at that time and any other time. The energy this person gave me was out of this world. We nearly met and I just felt something inside me. Something I have never felt before. We talked all night and in the end, we both nervously said goodbye and that was the night. The night of my dreams. Who was that person and why did we meet? I lost touch with time and went home later from what I planned. I sat on my bed thinking of this night. Thinking of the strangest person I have ever met. There was something magical in that person. Something unusual. This person had a heart like no one else. I felt the need to meet her again. I felt the need to meet her as soon as possible and to have her for as long as possible. If not forever...

We started chatting and everything went smoothly. We discussed ideas and started to play a game of questions. I was going to ask her something, then she had to do the same. I asked her simple things like "Do you love what you do for a living?" "What was your childhood?" but then I asked her something to which the answer surprised me. I just wanted her to tell me one of her dreams. She said this: "What I most desire in life is to meet a person who is willing to love. Who is willing to break the wall around his heart and connect with me in a deep spiritual manner. We will bond together as one. A person with who I will most likely spend my eternity with because this bond will be so strong that no one and nothing will have the strength to break it. We will live in another dimension which will be built with our love for our love. In a big house somewhere where is not too noisy. With our pets and children where we will just live happily till the day to move from this Earth is here. We will live not like rich in money but as rich by heart. Our satisfaction will be complete."

This answer blew my mind. I was shocked, I needed a couple of minutes to get back to reality. I read this answer 5 times just to be sure I was not mistaken and was not fantasizing. Was I dreaming? Is this real life?

We quickly met again and started talking for hours. Seven hours we walked around the town and talked about everything our heart wanted to talk about. We talked about the future, the past, the present. Time flew away like a rocket in space. Slowly at first but progressively getting faster as each minute went by. The time came and we had to say goodbye one more time. I left her in front of her home and asked her if she wanted a hug. She said yes and that put a big smile on my face for the entirety of the day.

The next day I felt depressed. Why was I depressed? She was different and different does not mean wrong. Different to me means special. I felt in love for the first time. Truly in love. So why a person who feels in love is depressed? Because I knew what a challenge will be to love this kind of person. I knew what a challenge will be for me to neglect the cruelty of the society and to truly live with the one special person I met.

To be honest, I was scared. I was scared of the people. I was scared to love that deeply because the society has not taught me how to do it. I was scared of the unknown and so many other factors that got me to being depressed after my best night ever.

I was face to face with my biggest challenge in life.
Was I going to run from it or face it?
Who was I facing?
I was facing my biggest enemy.
This enemy was...
MYSELF.

Thank you for reading this story, have a great day and God Bless.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Pantommind - I'll never be the same

Thank you for sharing! We truly are all connected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79