You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😳 Jealousy: Good, bad, evil? 😳

in #love7 years ago

Thanks for this awesome comment! I agree with what you said. Typically I think a lot of jealousy comes from insecurities, but there could be some cases such as crossing a boundary in a relationship that could lead to jealousy.

I've also heard that saying that if your partner is jealous it just means that they love you... which I don't agree with. I see that as controlling for the most part.

Sort:  

yes, I agree with you completely. the display of jealousy is typically an issue of control. personally, I am polyamorous. it's difficult for me to have this dicussion with people who are not. because most people think that monogomy justifies jealousy. to me, when people use monogomy to justify jealousy they are rigging the game to favor their control issue, which is insecurity based

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42