❤ Push through your fears! ❤steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago

We all get scared and we all have fears. The funny thing about fear is that it is not real. It is an emotion manifested in your mind. What we often fear the most is not reality, but a figment of our imagination. It is important to recognize fear for the fraud that it is, so you can throw it aside and go on and LIVE life! Fear only has power if you give it power. Here are a couple of techniques you can use to eradicate fear from your life.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Ask yourself WHY
What we fear is different for each person. A lot of times when we are fearful, there is more too it. Try to figure out what is causing and triggering your fear. Asking yourself why you are scared can help you figure out what is bothering you.

For me, I use to fear sharing my writing with others. Was it my fear of being a bad writer? Was it fear of being judged? Was it the lack of confidence in my writing skills? By asking myself “why”, it allowed me to figure out what was really triggering the fear. It’s easier to fix when you know what you need to focus on fixing.

You may even conclude that your reasons of why you are scared are irrational! YAY, so you might be crazy, but at least you’re not scared anymore! HAHA.

Stay Positive
Even when I have acknowledged that my fear is irrational, it can still be hard to stop feeling scared. It is important to stay positive and realize that change happens over time. We are always learning and improving, so be patient with yourself and give yourself the love you deserve.

You must own fear
The only way to truly conquer your fears, is to face them. You must do what you are scared to do. Once you face your fears it will disappear because you have done the deed you feared and LOOK YOU ARE STILL ALIVE AND THRIVING! Here I am still writing on Steemit and loving it. Trust me, it feels good!


1013770_10152714076262926_1363308856_n.jpg
Love,
Karen

Sort:  

After reading this post, I read you blog here on SteemIt.

You have put together an excellent advice series here on SteemIt. Very well done!

Have a fantastic day!
Steem on,
Mike

Aww thanks Mike! I'm glad you enjoy the read. Hope your weekend is fabulous!

Hi Karen,

Thanks for sharing this. Glad I found this, and you, out while scrolling through the new posts. Glad to follow you for more posts like this.

And this is a great post. Loved reading it. We all have fears. Your post truly describes what needs to be done to fight and defeat fears. Let me share one of my fears.

When I was a kid, I used to fear rivers and big canals. Basically, deep and large reservoirs of water. The situation was ironic. I could swim in a river even as a 10 year old but I couldn't look at the other bank. The water used to scare me.

Even in a swimming pool, knowing that there was deep water under me used to scare the hell out of me. It freaked me out despite being a swimmer. That happened right till the end of my teens.

When I was 19, we went to the beach; my first time. I looked at the sea and it scared me to death. I couldn't stand the massive wavy water. I kept sitting away.

Until I decided to do something about my fear. I decided to face it. Right there, right then. Sea was the biggest it could get so I resolved to conquer it where it scared me most.

I kept going inside. Beyond every one of my friends. They got scared that I will drown. But I kept going stayed there looking at the coming waves.

That was the last day of my fear because I had faced it big time. Thanks for reminding me with this post, Karen. I'll resteem it.

😳 Wow! Thank you for sharing your story! I actually had a friend who had the same exact fear... and when we went to the Great Barrier Reef, I told her it was time to move past it.... I wasn't about to let her miss out on an experience of a lifetime, and she did and saw amazing beautiful creatures. :) thanks for your share! ❤❤❤

That again proves the worth of your post. Fear can only be defeated by fighting it. :)

Karen, you inspired me to share my story. I mentioned you in the post.

https://steemit.com/story/@ilyastarar/the-kid-who-feared-deep-water

wow, you are very sweet dear

Nice Post 😍 keep it up😍

I really love your daily shares. Your post are always sincere and genuine. Wishing you great success and good luck with the Talent Show. "Steemit's Got Talent." I voted for you. Much Hugs and Blessings.

Avatar for discord 3.png

Keep Sharing,
🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

AWWW thank you for your sweet words! I saw you voted, and it totally made my day ❤

Congratulations @karensuestudios! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lets face our Fears. Agree to that!

Congratulations @karensuestudios! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Excellent advise as always my acro friend :)
I believe what resonates with me, is what i've read long ago; Man only fears the unknown.
Cheers!

Awww hi! 👋🏻 So true! :) hope your day is wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49