🎈 How to stay Motivated 🎈

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever had an idea that you were so stoked on, but halfway through your project, you gave up and never finished it?

12342369_10154398612737926_3703143623762981813_n.jpg

Everyone is motivated differently, but finding and trying out different methods to stay motivated can help you finish what you started. Here are a couple of motivational methods you can try.

#1 Tell someone your goals
In our society, or word is our reputation. Telling someone what you plan on doing will keep you more motivated, because you have your reputation to uphold. If people can’t trust you, then your relationships will suffer. Sticking to your word and actions helps build trust in yourself and others

#2. Find a support group
Humans are social beings, and we love interacting with one another. Find people who are trying to do the same thing and hold each other accountable. You can set weekly or even daily check ins to see how the other person is doing. Sometimes all we need is a little encouragement for another person to keep on going.

#3. Get pumped!
Half of the battle is having a positive attitude. Instead of looking at how much more you need to get accomplished, look at what you have already accomplished. Get excited about the goals you have to achieve.

#4. Break it down
Sometimes when we feel that the task ahead of us is too daunting, it can discourage us from continuing. Instead, break down your project by day. Focus on achieve that small section for the day. Within a week's time or even a months time, all of these little steps will turn into big things. When I first started my coloring book, I made myself a goal to draw three pages weekly. I ended up with 37 drawings. Instead of thinking about all 37 pieces, I chose to just look at each weeks goal.

#5. Set deadlines
The killer to all dreams is the mentality of “I can always do it tomorrow.” No you can’t because tomorrow is always tomorrow. Set yourself hard deadlines and stick to it! Having a goal and time-frame to work within often helps me stay motivated to complete my projects.


17904326_1018368364964136_268333052817593591_n.jpg
Steem on and eat donuts!
Love,
Karen

Sort:  

Goals and deadlines this are the two things that make me motivated. So it work. Thanks @karensuestudios

👍😄🍩😂😄

I think I just read a maybez in there 😂😂😂

OMGGGGGG!!! YOU UPDATED YOUR PROFILE PICTURE!!! ahhh!!! I love it :) It's so cute with the pup too! hehe this makes me so happy to see it up! :) awwww awww awwww awwwwww! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

and it's so cool that the dog's tail is just floating! Like its not a complete circle :) ya know what I mean?

Yup, cute dog/wolf thing 😄 Talented you are! Muchos gracias💜

'Like it's not complete circle'....I think I see what you mean but not sure - I agree it's not a complete circle and it's sort of separate, erm - right? 😂

HAHAH yea yea yea! That's what I like most about it. It looks super duper cool! Different from everyone else's regular circular pictures.

Awesome pictures and a great message. I'm following for that!

I just wrote a post on goals and achieving them against all odds that you might enjoy:

https://steemit.com/life/@oddnugget/thinking-aloud-on-chasing-your-dreams-at-all-costs-don-t-let-anyone-keep-you-from-your-dreams-video

That last picture is crazy haha. I'm a donut fan myself (wrote a post on those too).

haha thanks! Just checked it out.

You're welcome! And thanks for checking my post out :)

Hi, I just voted for your logo! It looks great by the way. Love the style. You've a great chance of winning.

aww thank you so much! I really appreciate the support.

Not a problem. :)

You have just made it clear to all

We need these type of post to remind us that life is not only straight road and that we need to refuel to get most out of ourselves!

very good advice indeed! sometimes I find myself in such situations, although I do push myself to continue and there is no better feeling than finishing what one has started, particularly when one was just about to give up! :)

absolutely! Sometimes you are almost there, and it would just be a bummer if you quit right before the end! :)

Great subject, I did a post today on the same subject. It's hard at times to keep motivated. You presented some great points. keep up the good work.

Thank you! Great minds think alike :P

Sure do...LOL!!!

Hey! :)

Do you mind doing me a big favor and upvoting my logo in the comment section for a competition I entered in? I am 3 upvotes from winning. It would help me out so much! And I would really appreciate it. Here is the link https://steemit.com/creativity/@surfermarly/calling-for-graphic-designers-on-steemit-who-wants-to-create-a-logo-for-surfermarly-s-blog-design-contest-rewarded-with-250-sbd

I upvoted your logo...

thank you SO much! I really appreciate it. :)

You're welcome :-)

I always love hearing a sobering kick in the ass to get our asses moved and motivated. This was a really good read and thank you for that. Your're getting my upvote, resteem, and follow. You're awesome!

aww thanks! Glad you enjoyed the read so much. Always appreciate a resteem :)

Definitely would love to have a support group. Or even just someone you can open up to and speak what you have in mind. Sometimes you get demotivated when you created a decent post yet you seem to oblivious. :3

Getting pumped is what really makes me cope up now & having some wonderful minnow friends too. Eventually, someday we will all grow. Slowly but surely. ;)

send me some donuts please! @o@

aww don't give up! Keep on interacting with other people. I've made so many awesome friend on Steemit and it's been great to be a part of the Steemit community. :) You will grow! Just keep going!

There was a point in time that no comment or no one even took a look at my post, & i was "f this!" But i kept it cool & continued making content.

It's not what Steemit can do for you, it's what you can do for Steemit.
;)

hahah yea! This is true. We all play a role in helping this platform grow!

We need more human interactions now. So much bots around. :3
Keep it up and more acroyoga please! :)
(i do yoga myself.. xD)

aww that's awesome. Try acroyoga sometime :)

I think i'm not limber enough for that. -_-
I only know simple yoga poses at the moment. :3

I do not love you except because I love you;
I go from loving to not loving you,
From waiting to not waiting for you
My heart moves from cold to fire.

I love you only because it's you the one I love;
I hate you deeply, and hating you
Bend to you, and the measure of my changing love for you
Is that I do not see you but love you blindly.

Maybe January light will consume
My heart with its cruel
Ray, stealing my key to true calm.

In this part of the story I am the one who
Dies, the only one, and I will die of love because I love you,
Because I love you, Love, in fire and blood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45