You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You must learn to love yourself first

in #love8 years ago

To be in love is to be truly vulnerable. Utterly exposed. Naked in the wind. My partner could literally destroy me, my life, everything I've worked for with a few carefully chosen words, but she wont do that. She won't because she knows that she has that power, and I hold that power with her. She needs to know that she has that power...

It took me months, even years, to realize that was the root of most of our problems. I wasn't giving her my all... just what I felt comfortable giving.

It's not until you come out of that comfort zone will you truly experience love.

Sort:  

True , so true. Said just as I did on my last post. Awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54