You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone Needs A Jimbo On The Crew

in #love6 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! well well well...look who finally showed up. Me! lol. Yeah who called Jimbo about your mom? This is a great slice of the journeyman electricians life right here! Good stuff on steroids! How's it going down there? I've been suffering something fierce for lack of updates especially when the morning updates stopped.

But no, I gotta chase everyone down. How's the residency thing going? Have you started looking for houses yet? Are you still in the same joint with that great sunrise view with the Tucans and the monkeys? Has your opinion of steemit changed any? Did you ever finish that drawing of that guy, that art project? did you do a post about it?(I reckon I could have checked your feed for that question, sorry) lol.

You need to go look at my last two posts. it won't take long and I don't need any votes, you don't even need to comment unless you FEEL like it. lol. You need to convince Jimbo to come to Costa Rica! He's retired right? What else does he have to do?

Sort:  

Hey what’s up Mr. J?! If I thought you’d take it personal I’d definitely stop by your page. I’ve been paying quite a bit of attention to curating in the mornings, it’s actually been a real nice change of pace. No conversations, really, just searching for undiscovered talent.

No, we’re in a different spot now, we’ll be here another two weeks, it’s more of a resort. With that, come a new view from the front door:
5BD4616E-9B4B-4F56-8BAA-8606B00A27F4.jpeg

I don’t know how he found out, Janton. That’s some pretty good brotherhood stuff right there, huh? God bless Jimbo!

Pura Vida actually enlisted an agent this week and we have two viewings next week. Thanks a lot for your interest—that’s really awesome! I can’t wait to show the view from the door when it’s actually ours. And I can get me a couple of Jack’s running around! 😉

About my opinion on Steemit, I’ve never disliked the platform, in fact it’s the opposite, I really enjoy it here. I hope it succeeds for many many years, shoot, Pura Vida and I have decent weight! But the fact is it’s always the same circles.. circle, circle, circle. When living things are stuck in stagnant water together for an extended period of time, they start doing real bad things to each other. Maybe you know what I mean already. 😉

Oh, Janton! My drawing, sir, my goodness gracious! You gotta go check it out, here is a link to it. Attached is an interview covering Steemit questions and the whole nine, definitely my best portrait to date. It’s already passed the voting period so you don’t have to vote or anything. Check it out when you get a moment, though, I got the greatest appreciation ever outta that article. 11 Resteems and 8 followers! Can you believe that?! From one article—amazing.

Thanks for stopping by @janton. Deal, I’m headed to your blog right now!

Howdy sir dandays! well I'm just stopping by to say I'm not replying to you tonight, I mean it's morning, 2 am, no it's 3 a.m. because of the time change! lol. anyway my brain is fried. so I'll write tomorrow. I will say that I don't know how to respond to what you said about me taking it personally. lol. I have no idea what to say. I mean, I wasn't upset or offended but of course I missed hearing from you and of course I was also teasing you! so I guess it was personal but in a good way.

Howdy again sir dandays! I know you love the steemit platform sir dandays, I was just asking if you still see the writing on the wall. I have no idea what steemitinc is doing, some say disaster is coming because of changes they are making and others say there's nothing to worry about! lol. It's wonderful for creators like you who want to share things with the world. I wish I didn't have to, I just like to talk to people but that's the one thing that all artists seem to have in common, they are driven to share their art, and thankfully so. so much talent here in that amazing niche or genre.

Anyway, congratulations on the growth and everything. You still getting downvotes? I get 15 to 20 a day and usually get an unfollow each day.
I hope the real estate search goes well, I love that stuff. Well, we were entrenched in real estate for 12 years so naturally.

I still see more and more writing, Janton, that’s just my opinion, though. I hope when the market takes off again and everyone feels a little better we can get some new registrations and followers.

In the meantime, well.. we’re seeing what happens in the meantime.

You’re getting 20 downvoted a day, Janton?! Dang! You blew away my record!! I’m getting about 2 per post lately, the same @camillesteemer account gets me every time and then there’s usually a straggler here and there.

Eh, thank you for always having such kind things to say. As far as the adventure and the growth—God is great! We’re having the time of our lives. True story: We haven’t had hot water for two weeks now, two weeks today actually, and I don’t really care. I mean, it’s abnormal and sometimes I wish it was hot but if that’s my biggest obstacle of the day... Well then, I’m blessed!

Chat to you soon, Janton.

Howdy back sir dandays! what about unfollows? I usually get a few follows each day and it makes me cringe because I'm trying to follow hundreds of accounts so I can't keep up obvioiusly. Then people follow me and I think they get disgusted and drop off when I don't follow them and go to their posts each day.

I've never unfollowed anyone though and if someone contacts me then I'll make room for them. But so far I'm the only one I know who chases people! lol. Like you, I had to chase you down when I stopped hearing from you but of course I wasn't able to get over to your blog either so I understand.

Anyway I keep hearing about the writings on the wall too. I still never found out why all the whales were powering down did you? They still need to fix the problem of making it so hard for new accounts to make it unless they have some money to invest but I don't think they're going in that direction. But I forgot to ask you what you meant by circle, circle and circle?

What in the world kind of joint doesn't have hot water? What's the deal there?

Circle, you know, the same people posting and commenting/engaging. Every day, it’s the same handles on Steemit, everyone is going in circles like a pool of water without a drain.

I’m just in a busy schedule lately, not busy like yours is but still busy.

Negative on the unfollows! So, that’s a good thing! Actually, I’ve probably averaged about two new followers per post this past month not counting that Ed drawing—that one drew in a lot of new names. 👍🏿

The water.. they have an insta-hot under the kitchen sink—it’s unligged. I plugged it in and popped both main breakers so, there’s either a hot going to ground or the phases are backward (I don’t have a meter). It’s that “Costa Rica time” thing again. We told them about it two weeks ago, still no repairs. We reported back to Air B&B and did as much as we could but, in this situation, we pre-paid the month so a return would take 60 days. We already have our next location paid for so scrambling to find a new joint we could stay at for a whole month would’ve been challenging and twice the money.

We still don’t have hot water. The ocean is a step to the left... no hot water.. the pool is a step to the right.. could be worse! Our only option at this point is to write a review, which, for the record, I have never written a review on Air BB, bad, good, neither—never. Pura Vida has left a delightful review for every place we’ve ever stayed around this globe of ours—I’m not exaggerating. Not this time, Janton, nope!

Granted, this location is idyllic but the conditions are sub-par and not what we’re accustom to. We lose power once a day, too, usually no longer than an hour so we pray it doesn’t get worse. And, every day between about 11am and noon, we lose all water, it doesn’t even pour cold! Ha!

We have another place for three nights beginning Tuesday, where we’ll view some homes for sale, then back here for another week and a half. Like I always say my friend, “wait’ll you see the next one!”

Man! I haven’t typed out a response this lengthy since, well.... since the last time I talked to you! 😉

Haha! howdy again sir dandays what an honor to hear from you so much today and the information is so interesting!
So you're saying the problem is an electrical problem but you can't just fix it yourself? Do you keep that trusty toolbox with you when you go stay at these places? No. right?

Are you saying the whole country loses electric every day or just that location?

My impression is that the infrastructure is sound but not cutting edge like with the phone and internet services.

That circle you talked about...well even if there are only 10,000 active users that's a big pool. I see lots of people every single day that I've never seen before and whole groups I didn't know existed so I'm not sure that's a big problem yet but I know for long term growth we need more new members.And a streamlined joining process.

Oh, dude! If I had my toolbox with me right now, I wouldn’t need the maintanance guy. One of the fellas from the Brotherhood is bringing it to me in July. I didn’t bring it on the plane, we came here with just 1 suitcase and 1 backpack each. So, in answer to your question, yes! It’s an electrical problem and my hands are tied behind my back.

No, just this part of the country we’re in loses power. The road we’re on has three nice sized Villagios (villages) and they share power so you see the lights flickering often. When starts it’s like a whole community of people know to immediately conserve energy or potentially bad things are near!

Infrastructure is actually referred to as a “developing country.” 50 years ago it was considered undeveloped and since then it was tagged under developed, and now, developing.

edit whoops! The 10k people part—nice circle, Janton!

haha! the 10K people thing. I have to laugh when they say I know everyone or I've seen everyone, no even 10 K is bigger than people realize I think. I haven't tried to break down the math but I think I've only seen a few thousand. We need growth though, tell Costa Rica to join! lol.

Oh, your poor toolbox..I mean poor you for being separated from it, that has to feel a little defenseless. I was under the impression that it was there because you said something about never being without it. So I was mislead. lol.

So what is the strategy for the home location, a small village within 30 minutes of a decent size city? Some areas are obviously more developed than others so is that what you shoot for or for more remoteness?

When is Jimbo coming to see you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84