You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owning Yourself

in #love7 years ago

"Because right now is all there is, otherwise we're just dreaming, either remembering who we used to be, or imagining who we wish we were."

Otherwise just dreaming or wishing - that sums it up.

"I want to get to the point where I can be unapologetically me and feel comfortable and excited to be expressing that to the world. That, to me, is the ultimate freedom."

Me too, and it is.

And it's hard...everything you've said...is hard.

"But allowing ourselves to be vulnerable opens us to love."

And amazingly, true love is acceptance. No more, no less, nothing but.

I would tell about my experiences, but it's all so much, from so many places, and some best forgotten - learned from, but let go. Learned from, I learned, and I'm still learning - it's kind of a lifelong thing.

Sort:  

And it's hard...everything you've said...is hard.

Ya, incredibly hard for some reason, it's like being as comfortable with the world as you are with yourself.

some best forgotten

I read this interesting thing about forgetting, it's just the opposite of remembering, so in a way, just as important. I like how you put it, "learned from, but let go." It's all a journey.

it's kind of a lifelong thing.

It's crazy, I don't know if there is an end to it, but it's so interesting and rewarding...

It is interesting and rewarding.

And I love your view from both sides, all angles. I do that too. I think it came to me naturally, maybe even as a coping mechanism, and now it's just how I see everything. Sometimes that's a curse. Sometimes that's a gift. Feels that way, anyway, but there can be so much wisdom there when you flip things around.

Curiosity might've killed the cat, but it's helped me solve my problems. And now I'm sure it wasn't the cat, he just took the fall, and I feel so darn sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48