New Guy's Birthday Present...Part 3

in #love7 years ago (edited)

I cut it out of the paper it was drawn on in black ball-point pen and colored it in with colored pencils
IMG_3146.JPG
and then glued it to a cabinet door with Mod Podge, which I then used to coat it.
IMG_3147.JPG
which I will now paint...The heart contains a sigil which says I always feel my connection to God - I have been dating this guy for about 3 weeks, have known him about 6 months, and his birthday is coming up next month, as is Valentine's day... oh lord... it's too soon!

To recap, see posts below...

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-guy-s-birthday-present-part-1
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-guy-s-birthday-present-part-2

Sort:  

OMG... I really like your art, and hope be like you.
if you do not mind, please visit and advise my art blog.

Just keep doing art. I’ve been doing art for over 50
Years...

OMG... Respect to you my friends.
I have follow you

I like that you put sigils in your art that's awesome

hey thanks- got to keep it interesting - and personal...

This is awesome... super like the wood background you glued it on.. makes it really pop out and compliments your colors really well

it's a work in progress - as you can see - I am' building the painting but I only have 2 weeks- oil - so we'll see how far I can take it.

This is a gorgeous work though! I like it a lot 👌🏽

Hey coming from you - Quite a complement! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32