WELCOME TO SINGLES AND MARRIED, EPISODE #1

in #love6 years ago (edited)

flower-2902477__480.jpg
Source

Yay!!!! (Very excited) just came back from @jeaniepearl TGIF, the party was fun, as you all know, I love parties, so I had a lot if fun @air-clinic fm, I also love to rock the babes, hehehe.

Enough of my night, let me welcome you to the first episode of Singles and Married. I am @iconnelly I shall be your host


Source

Thanks for the fire works and warm welcome. To be a part of the show you could send me your messages, questions, inquiries or relationship consult to [email protected].

This is our maiden episode so it shall get better as we proceed.

Show Schedule

•Interview with a single.
•shout outs
•Love Doctor sessions
•Interviewing with our star couple
•Questions from our viewers for star couple(@traciyork)
•Connect zone
•Donations

So, let's get started baby, winks!

Interview With today's Single @bomysrado

DQma9zGerH9uasMprdi5sn2Zb7r1wyT3MzFZT3kzfQgiciq_1680x8400.jpg
@bomsyrado

@iconnelly🕺🏻🏹🙃😡🤩😎👨🏽‍💻😍: We are glad you are here. Pleas take the questions and answer accordingly.

  1. May we meet you? Your names please. Tell us about yourself, where you come from education, career, age and family.

  2. Are you currently in a relationship. If yes tell us about it, and if no why?

  3. What's your fantacy relationship or marriage.

  4. So who do you crush on in Steemit. Name please.

  5. Describe your ideal man?

  6. What do you look for in a man and in a relationship.

  7. Where would you love to have your honey moon.

  8. How many kids would you love to have?

  9. What advice do you have for girls who seek for a man?

  10. What do you want to tell all single people out there.

Question of the day

Which is sex position is your best?

@bomsyrado‬: 1. My name is Dan- Altraide Boma Lysa. I am from Rivers State Nigeria. I have a Bsc in Mass Communication. First thing that comes to mind when they hear that is working in Radio or TV but I am most interested in Human resources and currently working towards starting a Career in that line. I am 22 years old and the eldest of four siblings. I love books, I am kinda a foodie and unapologetic about it. I love to watch movies a lot and I love history. I hate to travel and I wish I could just appear anywhere I need to be, Lol.

  1. Yes I am currently in a relationship. The relationship is about 10months old. It hasn't been easy honestly but it has been worth it. We love eachother and we make it work. We have a lot of good times and moments. He is a good guy and am glad he is mine.

@iconnelly, wow that's so sweet.

@bomsyrado continues...

  1. My fantasy Marriage/ relationship is one that there would be no clashes whatsoever. That's why it's called fantasy right. But I hope for a marriage/ relationship where we understand eachother, trust eachother, love eachother and respect eachother. I think these four things makes for an imperfectly perfect relationship.

  2. Well am new and currently have no crush. May be soon I will. Lol

  3. My ideal man is the Anthony joshua kind of big, tall and sexy. Lol am kidding. My ideal man has to be dark. I love my men dark. He has to have flesh. Please I don't want bone. I am into all the beard gang and keeping of hair. He has to have a good heart and must know what he wants from life. I don't want any man with mediocre mentality so my man must have the possibility mindset.

  4. I look for a man I can connect with mentally. A man that is talk and do and not just talks. A man that is intelligent and focused cos am going places so I have to choose wisely the person am going places with. He has to be invested in my growth genuinely. I look for a man who can love me unconditionally and sees me as the only woman in the world, Lol.

  5. In the US. Miami, Florida to be precise. I love the city!

  6. Three (3) kids or four (4). It can't be more than 4.

  7. My advice to girls who seek for a man is to know that they always have a choice. If he doesn't treat you right or as you deserve, you have a choice to chose better. There are good men that still exist and very soon your good man will find you. Take it one step at a time. Love is meant to be beautiful and if it isn't beautiful then it isn't love. What do I even know am still single. But my one cent is love yourself enough to know what u deserve and what you don't.

  8. Well what I have to tell all singles out there is thst being single doesn't mean you are lonely. It just means you are taking your time to chose the best for you. So enjoy the process and make the best use of it.

Question of the day

Lol. Well well well. My favourite sex position is doggy. I like when he hits me from behind, Lol, Bye!

@iconnelly; Thanks for staring as our single day. I enjoyed my time with you, hope to see you next time.

Let's take a musical break, please enjoy the music.

Click here to enjoy Davido- Fall

I welcome back to the show. We have a shout out today from the following:

@mattyabo giving shout out to @phait, thanks for always being there bro. You're the best.

@oredebby Send my shout-out to @@@oluwanium⁩ and @⁨Kingernie⁩ ... Tell them I love them, daku.

Love Doctor Session
Please note that we can not use names on this session to keep the respect of our readers and fans.

How do I get to speak to my crush without getting turned down..cos they now make me believe a beautiful lady is already taken...how do I get mine?

Honestly, sometimes you never know if you will be turned down, unless you try. Sometimes its better to go to your crush as friends, you can begin as a friend but never let her put you on the friend zone. It also adviceable sometimes to go all put, but that might give you the biggest turn down you're trying to avoid. So take time to know her, spend time with her, have fun activities with her that could bring you closer to see if you both have common boundaries. You also need to know different temperament this will help you know how to deal with various people.

You could also ask her directly if she is taken, but should in case you don't want to ask her. When you participate in fun activities together, and get closer you would find out.
Goodluck!!!

Interview with our star Couple of the Day @traciyork

Traci_and_Jim_1989.jpg
@traciyork and Jim in there wedding day.

I am grateful to Steemit to meet this amazing couple. @traciyork and Jim has being married for over 30years let's meet them as @traciyork take us into their world.

  1. May we meet you ma, your name and your husband.

  2. Do you have kids? How many?

  3. How did you meet your husband and where?

  4. What made you fall in live and how long did you date?

  5. At what point where you sure he was the one?

  6. What challenges have you encountered, discuss at least one or two.

  7. How did you overcome the challenge.

  8. Despite the rampant challenges today how have you kept your bond strong?

@traciyork answers;

Here you go! :)

  1. May we meet you ma, your name and your husband.

My name is Traci and my husband is Jim. We live in the Northeast area of the United States. We met in July 1987, moved in together in August, got engaged in June 1988 and married in October 1989.

  1. Do you have kids? How many?

Yes, we have two girls - @cailliyork (yes, she's here on Steemit) is 23, our youngest daughter Ciara is turning 18 in a week, and our son Tristan is 20.

  1. How did you meet your husband and where?

I actually met my husband when I was with a friend, shopping for chairs for my father's office. Jim was the sales associate who waited on me. Five minutes after meeting him, I'd felt like I'd known him forever! On the way home, my friend kept saying it was like he was the male version of me - LOL!

  1. What made you fall in live and how long did you date?

I think the fact that any time we were together, we talked, and talked, and TALKED! And it wasn't one-sided - we fell into a natural rhythm of talking, then listening to one another. And I have to admit, we didn't date very long - it was about 6 weeks before he came over to my apartment one day, and stayed.

  1. At what point where you sure he was the one?

I was pretty sure on our first date he was the one. He drove 90 minutes to my house to have dinner with me and my parents (yes, on a first date!), then we went out for drinks with a couple of my friends. When the bar closed, we stayed in his car in the parking lot (another friend was the security guard there, so I felt safe) and talked (yes, only talked) until 5am! Then when he brought me home, my dad gave him a bag of jelly beans (my father's favorite) to help Jim stay awake on the drive home. Seeing how well he and my dad got along after knowing each other only a few hours totally clinched it for me.

  1. What challenges have you encountered, discuss at least one or two.

Speaking of my dad, he adored Jim from the start. Then, about 6 years after we married, and had our first baby, my dad was diagnosed with Alzheimer's. It put a huge strain on our relationship, especially since we were both hurting (dad & Jim had become very good friends). We even ended up separating for a month, because of the stress of all the decisions that had to be made.

  1. How did you overcome the challenge.

Separating was actually a good thing in our case - it gave us time to sort through our feelings and what we wanted for our relationship. We talked on the phone at least once a day, and would meet for coffee/dinner to discuss things face to face. My mom said we were the strangest separated couple she'd ever known - LOL!

  1. Despite the rampant challenges today how have you kept your bond strong?

The thing that brought us together is keeping us together - talking. Or rather, communicating. Being friends (and best friends at that) is also key.

Traci_and_Jim_2016.jpg
@traciyork and Jim in 2016.

Lets go on break with shain twain - Forever and always


Source

Yay, welcome back to the show. We are now into the questions session. That song gat me falling inlove agin, it just rejunivates me. I dont know about you!

Questions For our Star couple, From viewers

Question 1 from @febizle @traciyork..this love and marriage thing I feel it's over hyped...do you not have times you feel the marriage is not worth it...how do you make amends and rekindle the love Nd sex life that has died off as a result If trying to make ends meet for the children.

In my experience, while I've had many moments of aggravation and annoyance (and I know Jim has too), I've never felt it wasn't worth it. There's a phrase, "You get what you give" that I think applies - if you do the work, you get the reward. And I think the idea of love & sex dying off after kids is over hyped - while I think all relationships ebb and flow to a point, I can't say our love, or sex life, ever died off because of our kids (or any other reason).

Question 2 From Febizle How do you blend time for your husband, children and still have time for house chores as a woman
What advice do you have for single people out there?

In our family, there are no traditional male/female chores - we all pitch in together to get the things done that need doing. I think making sure everyone helps out means you all have time to do fun things together as well.

My advice for single people - make sure you're comfortable with yourself, know your desires and goals, and where you want to go in life, before you get into a relationship. A healthy you makes for a healthy us.

Question from mattayo What's the 4th most important factor in marriage, after God, love and money?

Actually, I wouldn't put money in the top three. I think love, faith, trust, and communication are tops, and while money is important, without the others,it won't mean as much.

Question 4 from @bomysrado
She should define the term submission cos I think there's a lot of misinterpretation to that term
LOL!

Question of the day - My favorite sex position is yes (I'll let you all interpret that as you will...LOL).

Question 4 from @bomsyrado, She should define the term submission cos I think there's a lot of misinterpretation to that term

In the context of our marriage, we don't use the word, "submission." When we made our wedding vows, we both promised to, "Love, honor, and cherish" without the traditional "obey" and consider ourselves equal partners.

However, I will say that there have been times that Jim's done things he didn't want to because of his love for me, and I've done the same. Putting your partner's needs ahead of your own could be seen as submitting to them, but it has to be your choice to do so - otherwise it will foster anger and resentment between you both.

Connect Zone

What we do here is connect single people. We are not liable for any damage that may occur.

You are free to get on connect zone through my mail. Feel free to meet anyone you get t their contact. Please be careful of the way you relate.

Single and searching.
•Steemit name:@febizle
•Age:28
•male
•Job: farm manager
•Kind of woman: a lady who can accept me for being me.
•Why you want to meet: I want a relationship that could lead to marriage positively.
•Describe your self: am honest and cool headed, am always open to new inventions and mostly am adventurous.
•Marital status: single
•Contact details: +2348087687308

Single and searching 2
Steemit Username :- @richie211,

Full Names :- OJELABI OLUDARE Richard,

Age :- 39 YO,

Type of Girl wanted :- Curvy and Bursty Girl,

Occupation:- Revit Designer,

Reason :- For Friendship first it may grown into something deeper

Contact details are :- +234 8053210925, +234 8032110601 on WhatsApp
Marital Status :- Single

Donations
We will be glad to have your donations should you be happy with what we do. Please send your donations to @iconnelly.

Question of the day

Respond to the show, tell us what you have learnt, and enjoyed about the show. When you respond to the question, the answer with the highest upvote gets 0.5SBD.
To be eligible you must upvote this post and comment below answering the question together with the following
What you enjoyed most.
Where you want us to improve .
Suggestions you will love to see.
What you have learnt.

Question of the Day

Which is your best sex position?

Mine reverse doggy, hahaha, winks!

I hope you enjoyed the show?

I will leave you with this music simi and fals chemistry, enjoy!


Source

SEE YOU NEXT WEEKEND!

Photo credits : @traciyork @bomsyrado

This is a product of Iconnelly Concepts ©2018.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Wooow, that was quiet a long one but interesting.
I love @bomsyrado advice for single girls

Love yourself enough to know what u deserve and what you don't.

That is sooo true.

As for the question of the day, i won't answer that because i believe in being celibate until marriage.

Seens to me all girls are running from answering that, hehehe. Ok oo

Me im not runnig oooo.
I told u d reason

This is a great show you have started and only consistency will sustain it.... It's quite lengthy too, but I love the music interplay more. You did a great job by making us see from the perspective of both singles nd couples with some great tips I have written in my diary. Thumbs up. Am not gonna enter for the 0.5sbd though,just gave my commendation for a job Weldone.

Weldone Bro. Keep up with what you know how to do best. You're amazing

Thanks boss, seems to me you mistakely removed your upvote sir!

I learnt that the definition of Submission is Marriage is not Dictatorial but more like Putting the Interest of Your Partner Ahead of You first .

also that Money is not even in the Top 4 things in a Relationship

As for the Sex Position I love the "Bicycle Position"

No Suggestion as Per ImProvement for now You are doing Great so far .

The 39YO single and searching i have wife for you o but im afraid of MANchellors😒😒😒 what did i learn from the post? Errr that you pple like doggy styles😐😐😭😭😭 my favorite sex position ah im still a virgin sha. Maybe after i put to bed ill know

Lols. Manchellor........ meaning Please

Manchellor is an unmarried man from age 37 and above. That one has graduated from bachellor

Your own definition though . Lols

You tgat is looking like you have tested the whole styles. Lol. Oluf you have someone please hdlp a brother!

Thank God i cannot read

The show is really a great initiative. I celebrate the couple. One thing that caught my attention was how they connected. I mean it's not until you play hard to get before you find true love.
The couples are best friends.

And I love how she said money is not the top four. That got to me.

I believe strongly, if both of couples work together, the sex and love life can remain aflame.

I enjoyed Traci walking me through her marriage. I mean it's beautiful.

As for improvement, I just feel the organization wasn't too clear. I got confused as to which segment was going on.

As for sex position, I am Oliver Twist. So creativity and adventure is what I crave. So explore all....

Ok sir, i will definiately try ro be clearer. Thanks for reading

I'm so glad this resonated for you @t-flames, and thank you. 💜

Am educated ....answer for the question of the day is cowgirl.

Wow, You're doing something beautiful
Please keep it up, falling in love with the show

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42