SINGLES&MARRIED EPISODE #6: A MIND BLOWING TIME WITH INTRIGUING PEOPLE, CRUSHERS, SHOUT OUTS TO THE MOON, AND OH LALALA....๐Ÿ˜

in #love โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

valentines-day-3343178__480.jpg

WARNING THIS A LONG ARTICLE/SHOW BUT YOU WiLL BE GLAD YOU DID.๐Ÿ˜„
Heeeeeeeeeellloooooooooooo Everyone!!!๐Ÿ˜
Am solo excited to be here today and you know what time it is baby..
*Its time for the Singles &Married."

We are just getting started, grab a chill, because as always today promises to be so exciting, oh yeah! Hahahahaha๐Ÿ˜‚.

Let me remind you about last week's episode. It was lit, however you are free to visit last week episode in case you missed. We had @akintunde and @lynncoyle1 with us, such an amazing couple with a delicate touching love story. Read up here.

Today on the show, we have a master in his field, a powerful steemian, he can comment for Africa๐Ÿ˜, he is handsome, amiable, caring, and above all he has got lots of Cryptos, joined n me welcome @olawalium๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
(He walks in majestically).๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘.

I can see the smile on his face as I smiles back to him, I breathed in.
welcome sir, I said as we exchanged pleasantries, "Please have a seat" as I he made his way still smiling๐Ÿ˜.

@iconnelly: You seem so happy, or maybe you're programmed to be smiling, hahahaha.(we both laughed through).

Thank you everyone for taking a chill with me, so let me be your chillpill as you enjoy every part of the show.

How ever, let's take a break with pharrel Williams, is anyone happy today?


Source

Welcome back,

@oluwanium 20180429_100629.jpg
Photo credits

@iconnelly: We are glad you are here. Please take the questions and answer accordingly.

  1. May we meet you? Your names please. Tell us about yourself, where you come from education, career, age and family.

  2. Are you currently in a relationship. If yes tell us about it, and if no why?

  3. What's your fantacy relationship or marriage?

  4. So who do you crush on in Steemit. Name please?

  5. Describe your ideal woman?

  6. What do you look for in a woman and in a relationship?

  7. Where would you love to have your honey moon?

  8. How many kids would you love to have?

  9. What advice do you have for girls who seek for a man?

  10. What do you want to tell all single people out there.

Question of the day

How old were you when you had your first kiss?

@olawalium speaks....

@olawalium: clears throat,
@olawalium: 1. My name is Olawale Oladoja. I love being called Olawalium too, sort of my identity. Hahaha. I am from state, I presently live in Ibadan. I attended Bowen University, where I studied Economics. I am single. I work as an accountant for an agro allied firm. I am also a writer, a farmer and I give relationship/life advice.

  1. Yes, I am in a relationship. She is an amazing lady and I got to meet her few years ago.
    @iconnelly cears throats...

  2. I have always dreamed of having a wonderful marriage. I wouldn't call it fantasy because I know it can be achieved. Still being in love with each other after several years together, holding hands in gatherings, stealing few kisses while walking on the road on a cool evening.

@iconnelly:hahahaha, stealer.

  1. I have so many amazing people that I respect a lot and I really admire. The list is endless. Yes, I ignored the crush part hahaha because it might look a bit off, but then, I have lot of wonderful ladies around me and I can tell you, I like all of them. They are so amazing.
    @iconnelly:๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

  2. My ideal woman? Choke me with Love!. I don't demand what I can't give, so my ideal woman should be open, friendly, playful and be ready to choke me with love. I drip with love. Hahaha

*@iconnelly:jumps off in laughter๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, please choke him, but dont kill him

  1. I look for someone who can communicate. I am not perfect so I don't expect her to be. So in a relationship, I always look for someone who can be sensitive, who can speak her mind and communicate her feelings of I am doing anything wrong.

  2. Bahamas or Seychelles or the Caribbean.

  3. Three...just three.

  4. Don't sell yourself short and don't give discount either. You are worthy of someone deserving of your heart, because it is taking so long doesn't mean something is wrong with you. A queen doesn't just go for anyone, though it is taking time because God is busy preparing him. Cut unrealistic expectations, be logical and be open. Don't let face value deceive you that you fail to discover the hidden gem inside, which only needed your gentle blow, to fan it into flame. Be you...everyone else is taken. I have so much to say, let me just hush it right here.

@iconnelly:๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘that was priceless.

  1. To the singles out there, take your time. Being in a relationship doesn't translate to happiness. Because you speak Latin doesn't mean you know how to speak, and because you took a vow doesn't mean you know how to love. Love yourself first before you can love another. You cannot give what you don't have. Work on yourself, be open to learning and don't tell someone you love them unless you mean it. Don't complicate your life unnecessarily. Pray!.

Question of the day:

How old was I when I had my first kiss? Wow!. I blame my neighbour for this. She always call me to come and turn her T.V for her and I end up not turning any t.v. on. We were both 10 years old that time.

@iconnelly:๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ TV is TV, turn on is turn on. Hahahaha

@iconnelly: You have a question from anonymous: Are you and @oredebby in a relationship?

If yes are expecting an invitation soon?

@olawalium: Hahaha, watch this space....

@iconnelly: Thank you for being on the show, please be aware that we shall invite you soon on a live interview on discord.

Wow, I hope you all enjoyed that, if you did, let me tell you something, we just getting started.

Let's go for another musical break when we come back we shall have the shout outs and love doctor session.

So, enjoy Justin Timberlake's "can't stop the feeling."


Source

LOVE DOCTOR SESSION
You are welcome to love doctor's session this is the segment of the program where we take your questions for support and advice in your relationship.

First question from (Name concealed)

Hello love doctor, as a man do you fancy make up, is it one of your criteria for a woman you want to marry?

Answer
For everyone, beauty catches the eye, make ups is no criteria for my selection of a wife, I dont know of others, however I have seen women with no make ups and crushed them and others with make ups are a no for me.

Question 2

Should looks and beauty be a criteria for selecting a wife?

Answer
There is what we call personal differences, the truth is when you look at a person, the first thing that attracts you are the looks, as much as the looks can not be rule or and important, most men wouldn't consider that much if she has a good character and wifeable.
Having said that, some people are beautiful from inside and I must tell you that is the best kind of beauty you could ever think of. So yes for some and no for others it depends on persons!

***Question 3 (from concealed user) ***

What if a man has almost all you want but is uneducated, do you think a woman should go ahead and marry him?

Answer
Yes, but consider these following questions.

Can he represent you and his family outside?
Is he caring and very understanding?
Can he provide for his family and are you safe with him?

If your answers are yes, you might also want to look into the future five years, ten Years from now, what does it hold?
No mate is perfect, marriage is meant to be complimentary if he has it all there is no need for you as a wife.

Question 4 (username concealed)

I dated this my faรฏence younger brother, I had a son for him, he taught I aborted it, because when he refused the baby I disappeared. I met his elder brother 5years later in Abuja, the boy is with me, he loves the boy and he loves me so much. Although he proposed to me last week and I agreed, I Just found out its his brother about 3days ago. We have dated for 1year and six months. Please I am confused, I need your help.

*My dear, you got to tell him before he finds out. I can help you perhaps have a meeting together, when you consider that hit me up. I wish you all the best.I will make it a general opinion question.

Thanks to all of you who sent out your questions. Please chat me up on WhatsApp +2348111479555, or email me on [email protected].

CRUSHERS AND SHOUT OUTS

Our first shoutout goes to @eunireal1 from all of us ion @bloggersheavens community. We pray success to you as you become a legal pharmacist today! May you live long to enjoy the fruit of your labour!
Celestine 20180427_152308.jpg
Source

The second shout out of the week goes to @oredebby @bloggersheavens is glad to have you and celebrate with you. We wish you all the best things in life. From we to you!
SteemIbadan 20180427_212106.jpg
Source

Anonymous: @oyinoza I want you to know that its with your smile I find laughter. I could go into the heavens and beyond the depths to see that smile besides me always. You're more than a crush.

@celestineaugistine: @eunireal1 I love you so much, I wish I could make it for your induction. Congrats and always know I won't stop loving you.

@iconnelly: I want to use this opportunity to say thank you to @destinysaid, @purepinay and @gerel you guys have been amazing and a dream come true. I love you all.

Thanks to every one who participated here. Please keep sending to my email address and also drop a message on WhatsApp.

Wow, its been cozy here, let's go for a musical break with phyno's Alobam meaning my friend. This song is decayed to @eunreal1 @oredebby and all wonderful followers of this show. Enjoy!


Source

COUPLES TIME WITH @adoore-eu

Welcome back to the show. Welcome to the last segment of the show. Its our married/couples interview baby!

Let me introduce a woman with substance, a mother, wife, teacher and friend. A woman I respect so much, @adoore-eu.

she will be having a show on @bloggersheavens this evening,dont miss it. You might just have a meal served at your door for coming๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘‹

@adoore-eu walks in with a contagious smile.
@iconnelly: please have a seat. I am glad to have you let's go straight to business, my time is far spent.

@iconnelly: Here re the questions.

  1. May we meet you ma, your name and your husband.

  2. Do you have kids? How many?

  3. How did you meet your husband and where?

  4. What made you fall in live and how long did you date?

  5. At what point where you sure he was the one?

  6. What challenges have you encountered, discuss at least one or two.

  7. How did you overcome the challenge.

  8. Despite the rampant challenges today how have you kept your bond strong?

ANSWER

  1. My name is Mrs Durowoju Bridget. On steemit.com, am known as @adoore-eu, the block chain chef. I blog about food, home making, parenting, skills acquisition and any other related niche.
    I am from Delta State by tribe but from Ogun State by marriage. My hubby is Mr Oluseun Durowoju. He is not a steemian nor a blogger, he is lazy in typing, hahahahaha. However, he encourages me to do anything that makes me happy, he supports me being on steemit
    โ€ฌ
  2. Do you have kids, how many?

My marriage has been blessed with two lovely Kids. A handful, I must call them.

  1. How I met my husband and where?

Hahaha, its a long story. But to cut it short, I met him way back in the University, 19yrs ago.
He was a friend of my friends so, on one of my visits to the friends house, I met him.
โ€ฌ

  1. What made me fall in love?

Ah, well, I can say his humility first attracted him to me.Then when we began "just" friends, I saw other qualities I desire in a man and so I began to long for him. Not knowing he too was carrying out a project on me. Hahaha. So when he felt I satisfy all criteria, he made his intentions know, you know to go beyond "just" friends. So I who had been longing to have him, had luck on.my side, hahaha. So I just needed a little bit of playing hard to get, so I won't look cheap, even when my heart was already involved. Finally, I gave him a reply and today, we are 10yrs in marriage .

@iconnelly:๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

HOW LONG WE DATED?
We dated for 9yrs before marriage an like I said, we are 10yrs in marriage. 19yrs of being with same guy! I will stay till forever comes.

@iconnelly: 9 What? Nanan you're married for 19years.๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

5.AT WHAT POINT WAS I SURE HE WAS THE ONE.

I became sure he was the one when he gave me his primary one uniform and asked me to keep it well, because he wants his kids to see it.

More so, we both sacrificed so much to stick with each other, I wouldn't do that for someone I have no future with
โ€ฌ

  1. CHALLENGES ENCOUNTERED.

We had so many challenges. I will mention just two. 1) When he left School and had no job yet, I had already made suitors from my hometown. They were at advantage more than him cos, they were ready for marriage and they speak my language. It became a challenge to our relationship because he got scared I will leave him, I too became scared, hope am not wasting opportunities. What if he dumps me in the end. Hahaha.

  1. Another challenge was that he lost his job when my first baby was 11months.He didn't get it back until after 4yrs. ,In fact, just a 3days before I got my second baby. Those days were hell. I was working with someone who pays 42k as salary. That's was the only thing to survive a family of three, pay rent, pay baby school fees. It was terrible. Don't forget I had opportunity to marry rich and made guys but I refused, so how to I go back to family and complain,??
    โ€ฌ
    7.HOW I OVERCAME THE CHALLENGE.

In the instance of marrying already made guys, speaking my language, God helped. I stood for love. I explained to my dad who was learned that k don't know those guys, I can't marry them for money. With God,'s help he accepted and told hope I know what am going and I said yes.

The second instance was still with God's help. We overcame it when moved into a smaller apartment. Then I explained our predicament to.my landlady. She offered to be giving us food stuff but I refused but I ask her to connect me and give me a job. That's how I got better job in a federal University Secondary School. There I made friends who connected my husband to a part time job. From there, he got the confidence again to look for better job and that's how we became better . All praise to God and that my landlady

  1. HOW WE KEPT THE BOND STRONG DESPITE CHALLENGES

Keeping the bond strong is not easy too. We are both just. Am busier, with steemit, work, kids, chores, aging parent, business, church name them. So most times I tend to forget I have a husband somewhere who needs just a hello call. He too forgets to find how my day is. But over time, things have changed. We keep the line of communication open even if just to say: I love you, or you're the best dad. We try to do that. He can overlook if I dont say anything before work closes but he knows I will ask why he couldn't call. So he makes out time.
It gas not been completely rosy but we give God the glory and doing our best to keep the fire burning.

Thanks for having me here, I hope my answers are in line with what your program dictates.

@iconnelly: you really blew my mind @adoore-eu this is one of the best interviews I have learned a lot from. Thank you so much for being here. I hope my songs suits you both.

I will dedicate this song to you and your husband. We are one, west life!๐Ÿ˜ I hope you love it.


Source
@oyinoza you have a song request from your crusher....hmmm๐Ÿ˜†.
Check it out!


Source

Won, there is so much love in the air today, I hope someone pushes some to me please let's check out this publication opinion question and question of the day please drop your opinion you might be saving a soul!

QUESTION OF THE WEEK
I dated this my faรฏence younger brother, I had a son for him, he taught I aborted it, because when he refused the baby I disappeared. I met his elder brother 5years later in Abuja, the boy is with me, he loves the boy and he loves me so much. Although he proposed to me last week and I agreed, I Just found out its his brother about 3days ago. We have dated for 1year and six months. Please I am confused, I need your help.

I anticipate your answers!
Thanks for reading and being part of the show see you on the next episode. Enjoy the song.


Source
Join @bloggersheavens discord for live shows!
JPEG_20180409_172111.jpg

Yours truly loved
@iconnelly.

This is a product of iconnelly concepts ยฉ2018.

Sort: ย 

Thank you so much @bloggersheavens for the shout out. I really appreciate.

Wow! Nice concept from my friend @iconnelly, enjoy ur world with nice word. Keep doing what best doing.

Wow, thanks , I didnt know it will come out beautiful like this. Am like a star now, hahahaha. Thanks for the music also. I love every bit of the program. Wishing you more of God's blessings.

But na wa for you. I sent you three pictures, how come no one is featured here?

Great post again @iconnelly! Thank you again for the shout-out! The response from the community has been so humbling for Brian and I :)

Wow

This is Reagan amazing show

You caught my attention when you invited @olawalium for the show...

Lol

I enjoyed every bit of the show o...
So they are crushing here too.

Hmmn
Lemme comman be going o ๐Ÿšถ

Hahahahahahahahaha thanks a lot cutie. You are a darling.

Yeah, you're right @olawalium, the dream of a wonderful marriage is a realistic and can be achieved. I'm glad to know that you stay at Ibadan, I would like to know which part of Ibadan you reside in.

I stay at Ibadan too, Agodi GRA, UCH secretariat road. Well done @iconelly, keep up the good works

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it.

Yes, I stay in Ibadan, Iwo Road to be precise.

Wow,that is where i stayed,at Iwo road,opposite Abayomi street, before relocating to warri,delta state.

Wow. That's nice. Let me know when you come visiting again.

Thanks for reading @joshuaetim ypu got a great travel, nice article. So this is how the show connects people๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ i will love to see tge opposite sex conndctikn though, right here!

Thanks everyone from bloggersheaven for your love and best wishes.
Thanks @celineaugustinee for been a special sister.

This is amazing. So much to learn here. Thanks @iconnelly for this episode

Yes, especially from those interviewd. Thanks for reading!

@olawalium am confused sha
How can only you be single and still be in a relationship??

About the question of the week
Before he would have proposed to you
You should have already told him about the issues leading to the boys birth.

If you didn't tell him then that's your fault.

All you have to do is tell him the person is his brother.
It's hard I know but it's better.

Hahaha. Being in a relationship doesn't make you double. Being married makes you. Being single is different from being married. I'm not married... yet. A lot of people confuse it.

Wow, first time I have sat my ass down to read this show to the end. This is pretty cool, keep up with this.

To @olawalium before you start playing choking love and all that, please forward your owners key and all airdrops to me. We love you but we love your Steem/sbd more.

Hahahaha, no bd small choking thanks for coming around!

Hahaha don't mind him. I will report him to SteemPolice.

Hahahahahahaha you this man. Hahaha. Thanks brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47