Singles And Married Episode 5: The Saddest Love Story Ever!

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180421-032154.png
Source

Walks in quietly with radiating sadness.....

Hello all, am your host as always @iconnelly. I must say its not really easy getting out interviews from people, but we glad we did. Today's show carries a lot of sober moments and reflections. I hope we all learn from it.

However, the questions I would love us to reflect on tonight as we begin the show are?

What will you do when someone you love dies?
How would you fare if your partner was dying in your very eyes?

I have cried a lot in my heart, and I have had to cling to my tears. Today's show will teach us a valuable lesson in love. Especially we would learn that "Things dont always go the way we plan".

Well, before we dive into our interview for the day, I would want us to reflect on our love lives with this music. But before then, let me remind you that you can reach by dropping your comments below or send mail to [email protected].

This song is dedicated to @lynncoyle1 and her partner who is our guest for tonight!
Please enjoy the music and reflect:


Source

Welcome back, (removes shade, cleans eyes with handkerchief) sorry about that, am just too emotional. Hope you did a lot of reflecting?

Singles Interview With @akintude

‪+234 903 621 7617‬ 20180420_184116.jpg

@iconnelly: Welcome one of the most amazing African personalities on steemit, a bridge builder, a harder worker, co-founder @reachout community, @akintunde!

@akintunde walks in...

@akintunde: thanks everyone for having me on the show.

@iconnelly: welcome, I am honoured sir to have you on the show tonight. You happen to be the first single male on the show👏👏👏.
How does that make you feel?

@akintude: wow, honoured!

@iconnelly: Have your seat and share your experince as a single with all singlesof the world.

@akintunde: smiles.

@iconnelly: We are glad you are here. Pleas take the questions and answer accordingly.

1. May we meet you? Your names please. Tell us about yourself, where you come from education, career, age and family.

My name is Akintunde. I studied Civil Engineering. I am presently a full time dApps Developer, I also act a decentralization advisor, I am 25 years old.

2. Are you currently in a relationship.

If yes tell us about it, and if no why?
YEAH. Well, I will like to keep that private, I can only tell you it has been awesome

3. What's your fantasy relationship or marriage.

I don't have a fantasy relationship/marriage. My life is what God allows me to make of it, including marriage. We live in a Lemon...Lemonade World.

4. So who do you crush on in Steemit. Name please.

Hmmmm. Hmmmm. No Comments.

5. Describe your ideal woman?

My ideal Woman understands feminism and does not try to confuse herself about the place of the woman in the society. My ideal woman loves her man and does not try to ride him. My ideal woman has a dream , a vision and works hard to achieve that.

6. What do you look for in a woman and in a relationship.

I really do not know anymore, sometimes, you think you know what you want until you find what you never thought existed.

@iconnelly: hahahaha that's serious!

7. Where would you love to have your honey moon?

Our Apartment, if she agrees.

8. How many kids would you love to have?

Plenty, if she agrees.

@iconnelly:😂

9. What advice do you have for guys who seek for a partner?

Feel free to fall in love, there are rules but don't let the rules rule you, rule the rules.

10. What do you want to tell all single people out there.?

Be yourself. Free yourself. Don't let the relationship failures of the past give you a fear complex.

Question of the day

How old were you when you had your first intimate relationship?

@akintunde: 25

Thank you @akintunde for coming around and letting us into your world. We would go for another musical break now with Celindion's 'All nt myself'.


Source

Love Doctor session
Get your questions to the love doctor sessions send us your mail to [email protected]

Welcome, to the segment of the program where we help each other. We got a mail from an anonymous blogger.

I have been having this issue for over six months now now. I have been married for over 10years now. I cheated on my husband six months ago for the first time, it was a mistake. I can't forget it, it keeps playing in my head, should I confess to him?

Answer
We all make mistakes but this isvery expensive. Humans differs, you know know your husband better.
I only have two questions I want you to consider:

  1. Will your confession make you or break you?
  2. What is the right thing to do?

Hello Love Doctor, any time I make love to my wife I dont enjoy it, I think her Virginia is too loose,any suggestions please, I dont want to go put or cheat?

Answer: Am glad you said you don't want to cheat. I am not a medical doctor, but I think you need to discuss this issue with your wife first. You can also try some sex positions that can close her legs and make the feel tight. You can try doogy while she closes her legs, you can also try butting her closed legs on your shoulder. I also asvice you both visit the hospital.

General Discussion
We would lover to know what you think about this question. Its very important, please drop your tdughts as a comment and do not forget to comfort @lynncoyle1.

I have been having this issue for over six months now now. I have been married for over 10years now. I cheated on my husband six months ago for the first time, it was a mistake. I can't forget it, it keeps playing in my head, should I confess to him?

Couple Interview with @lynncoyle1

DQmSgBQpTfcih4gyJikswnwdA5UreTZcL5R1n1RKt2Wn2zj.png
Source

Let me introduce to you one of the strongest persons I know in the world right now, a wife, mother, lover, and a strong woman @lynncoyle1👏👏👏👏👏.

@lynncoyle1: walks in, thanks everyone!

@iconnelly: I am honoured to have you here, let me tell everyone right here that I so much admire this woman. Her story and experience of loving is a true example of "Until death do us part".👏👏👏👏
I shall be dropping the questions right now please answer accordingly.

Here re the questions.

  1. May we meet you ma, your name and your husband.

  2. Do you have kids? How many?

  3. How did you meet your husband and where?

  4. What made you fall in live and how long did you date?

  5. At what point where you sure he was the one?

  6. What challenges have you encountered, discuss at least one or two.

  7. How did you overcome the challenge.

  8. Despite the rampant challenges today how have you kept your bond strong?

Before we hear @lynncoyle1 let's go for a musical break with Phil Collins.


Source

Welcome back, @lynncoyle1 is ready to to share with us. You can go ahead ma'am.👏👏👋

@lynvncoyle1: Thank you!

  1. I'm @lynncoyle1 and my husband is @briancourteau.
    2 kids/ boys who live in Canada 20 and 23 years old

  2. My friend met my husband at a bar/restaurant one night. She brought me his name and phone # but because she had been drinking, I ignored it for 3 weeks. One weekend, I was bored, so I phoned this stranger up and we met for dinner. We've been together ever since! It is both our second marriage by the way.

  3. We both fell in love over that very first dinner! We had so much in common, we made each other laugh, and something just clicked for both of us.

  4. We both say that we knew we were the "one" within an hour of meeting each other.

  5. I had two sons from my previous marriage. He had no kids and had been single for a couple of years after breaking up with his first wife. He only had a dog. Then soon went from living alone to living with me, two teenagers, my dog and two cats, and his dog haha. It was a challenge for sure getting used to it all.

@iconnelly:breaks in.. "Wow"

@lynncoyle1 continues....

Another challenge was the fact that we found out he had cancer soon after we met. He did not want to burden me with his sickness, but I decided that was my choice to make. There were times when he wasn't feeling well, and was a little harsh with the kids or me. That was difficult but totally understandable.

  1. The first challenge: it just took time for all of us living together to figure out how to be. We talked a lot as a family to sort out what everyone needed from each other. The second challenge: it's still ongoing. He still has cancer, but the boys are older and have moved out and we got rid of everything and moved to Mexico. There's no more the doctors can do for him, so we are just trying to enjoy our life one day at a time and are thankful for everyday that we get.

@iconnelly: drops tears 😢👏👏👏

  1. We love each other and respect each other's needs and most of the time, put each other first. No selfishness at all. We spend a lot of time together and talk about issues when and if they come up and really listen to the other person. I'm only happy if he is truly happy, and he is only happy if I am.

@iconnelly: I can't start to imagine how strong @lynncoyle1 is. I have never stopped f the tears in my heart after reading this amazing post of hers: Tonight I gave the love of My Life Permission to Die
Screenshot_20180421-032154.png
Source

Let's close the show tonight with theses two wonderful songs. Please note that all songs where carefully selected to help @lynncoyle1 stay strong.😢😢😢


I look to you!

Join @bloggersheavens tonight for a test run of the life show by 20:45pm.
https://discord.gg/3ebuF7r

JPEG_20180409_172111.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

This is a product of iconnelly concepts©2018.

Sort:  

Thank you so very much for this @iconnelly! @briancourteau and I are honored that you featured out love story on your show :) And your song choices were lovely and made us teary too!

Thank you again...this is something I will never forget!

Reading your comments here dropped tears in my eyes again. Am so speechless. Please like the last song keep looking unto God! In him you can find strength even if all hopes seems to be gone!

You are so correct! Knowing that Brian and I will one day be together again gives me such peace.

But for now, he is still here, so we'll enjoy every second of every day having fun together ! :)

May God strengthen them. Nothing is impossible for God to do. Dear @ lynncoyle1, @briancourteau, the doctors are not God.Keep your hope alive

Thanks for stopping by. Yes God wont forsake them!

Thanks for the contribution. Steem is now the most used blockchain!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks so much for this

So lovely to feature other members like this. Relationships are full of ups and downs and the pain one partner must experience when the other passes on must be truly awful.

You are very correct!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29