You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A farewell to you all and a Poem to You Friends and to My Love

in #love5 years ago (edited)

I have not met you and Lynn before today. I am part of the steemitweekly team. Today we posted your story on our weekly. I can not imagine dealing with this. I can not even hold back the pain I feel for both of you.

Your story has touched me in a very profound way. Please don't lose hope, even in the worst circumstances we still can stay friends with hope. Hope is something we can keep close to us even after we have given up on everything else.

If you will stay hopeful and not forget that we don't know what is next after this shell we call a body is gone. Maybe we are just seeds and until we are planted in the earth we have not even been born? Maybe the beginning of life is what happens when we are buried? When we become one with the soil we came from? Just maybe there is no reason to be sad or sorrowful because we don't really know what is going on?

Please don't lose hope, please don't forget we are just like a blade of grass that withers in the sun.

There is so much more to this life than what we experience daily. So much we don't have a clue about.

I am a hard a calloused man, my life has been rough and without much mercy. I have faced more than most people can fathom but I still have not faced this. Our world is a brutal place from our finite knowledge of how things work. I hope we are all wrong about the end of the story.

So trust and hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

My family will keep you in our prayers.

Sort:  

@iamstan. Thank you. I am so exhausted. I will reach out after Thanksgiving if that's ok. Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84