What If..?

in #love7 years ago (edited)


In every relationship, there is that time when we get to ask What if? Everybody asks that question and as painful it may be to the other party involved, it is one question we never come around to answering.


So what if I was all the man you expected me to be, would you stay irrespective of the shortcomings that is sure to follow?



If I were a painter I will paint a very lovely picture of us, one that will surpass the greatness of the Mona Lisa. I will paint us making love on the wings of your favorite fairy.



If I was a dream, you can be sure I will never allow you have a bad dream. Your dreams will always be coated with chocolate milk and cheese cakes and the horniest of honeys.



If I was to propose to you, I will surely give you the Sun for a Diamond Ring.



If I was a pilot, then I will fly us straight to Heaven to dance our first couple's dance on our wedding day.



If I was a pastor, I will always make sure to write an epistle of your love and how it makes me feel as a man.



If I was to make babies with you, I will volunteer to help push the little one out at the end of your trimester period.



If I was a lottery, then you can bet that every number you roll will be a power-ball hit.



If I was the Central Banks, then you can be sure your face will be on every legal tender the world will know and use.



If I was a Crypto, then I'd make sure to be your personal Bitcoin complete with Satoshi's private keys.



If I was a Social media, then I will be your Steemit with the decentralization ethics and Facebook with its 'Yuuuge' user base.



If I was a magician, then you will never have a reason to fear because I'd snap my fingers and make your worries disappear.


Honeypot, if I were all these things then girl to you I will gladly give all.



If I was a doctor, then be sure you will never have a reason to feel a single pain ever. Your prescriptions will be laughdicine.


If I was your man for real, I won't be answering all these questions.., so Honeypot, What if you do not ask me these What IFs?


Remember that the life we live is a stage and we are all in the show. Love is the key to a happy life and not 'What Ifs.'



Image 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @i0x to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I really liked the sun for a ring concept. Keep going!!

Yes...we got to ask that even if it sounds rhetorical...thanks for sharing this...you are followed and upped...lets keep the african love here on steemit...its the best...keep on steeming #steemitghana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91