You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love: "The greatest refreshment" but only on one day of the year?

in #love6 years ago

Jesus, what kind of an asshole says that? I hope you laughed in his face.
I agree, the people who do go out of their way on V Day do so just cause they don't want to stand out from the crowd, for fear that they will be in a similar situation where someone will ask what they're doing and they will get judged.
Either that or their relationship isn't all they like to think and it needs such reassurance.
On the 14th, I went out with my folks to the mall (I'd promised to take my little brother to macdonalds as a thanks for test-reading my book) , you'd be surprised how many couples we saw there. A romantic evening with ole Macdonald. Classy, huh?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Jealousy maybe? Hmm, just assholes.

Haha, oh yeah, a romantic Macca's dinner in Valentine's Day...Perfect. I could never do it...Ronald McDonald freaks me out. Close in general do...🤣

You could never donut, huh? Man, I sometimes donut and I love it. I mean, I'm not huge on donut-ing, but I guess it works sometimes...Still, to each his own. :P

Idiot. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44