You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Love? ... "Sacrificial Love" ... Dimensions of Love #1

in #love7 years ago (edited)

LOVE !!! Love I believe can only be expressed either by nature, animals or some extremely exceptionable human beings. Yes, not even by most parents because most of them keep their conditions and expectations on children. expectations are selfish, and love can't be so. Love can't be conditional either. We people have a very wrong definition about love I must say and I took a step to help them open their eyes by writing about it. Then I came across your post. May be you can get some ideas for your "kinds of love" from this poem of mine. Also, what Lisa told you helped you stay on the right track when it comes to love. But there is much more that remains folded. Here I unfold it to you :- SPURIOUSNESS OF TRUE LOVE. ENJOY my friend. God bless you !

Sort:  

Thanks! Excited to read your poem and to dive deeper into your ideas about love. Curious to hear more about how you see that nature expresses love.

For now, a question: if nature expresses love, and humans are part of nature, why is it so hard for humans to express the love you describe?

For my part, I am not sure that I believe that love is only expressed by truly exceptional human beings. I think everybody expresses love in their own way. It sounds to me like you are articulating a very high ideal of love that few achieve in practice. Personally, I think there are infinite kinds of love and ways of expressing it, which is why I want to hear more about particular approaches and experiences that lead to unique expressions, or "kinds of love" or "dimensions of love."

Probably I need to read your poem to understand your viewpoint better, so I will be happy to do that :)

Good question ! I believe we are an evolved species having ego in addition which keeps all our understanding of love and nature submerged deep inside us.

You must've read my poem until now as I saw your reply there. Sorry for checking this one a bit late. I also wrote an article about the same topic if you want to have a look. Would be interested in your "kinds of love" series. Keep sharing it with us all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68