5 tips on how to pull :-)

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Although the numbering system in this piece is all over the place ;) I promise it's 5 :-) Even though the formatting goes all weird when I upload.

Since I've been single I've not actively been seeking romance. In fact I was pretty adamant all round that at 32, I was happier alone and focusing on other things.

I'm not every woman, nor a relationship expert but I'm hoping my sharing could may help someone out there get the attention of that lady they like.

  1. Take an interest in me as a person, rather than "hey you wanna go on a date?" :/

If someones ask me about my feelings, appear to care about my feelings, remember what I look like and things I've mentioned, I am going to take an interest back. Otherwise it felt very generalist, shot-in-the-dark and devoid of genuine emotion or desire.

  1. Don't tell me about past intimate relationships :/

That just made me think they'd discuss me in that same way with the next half-stranger they met.

  1. Please, don't mention all the attractive women around you :/ I could elaborate on this, but I don't think it will add much ;) Just, it's not nice, it's not necessary, and it certainly doesn't make me think you are very focused in your affection ;)
  1. Be discrete with my (or our) business, trustworthy, reliable, respectful & loyal. The little things matter.

If I feel I can confide in you and tell you things I don't want repeated, that's a pretty major score. One friend of mine repeated a minor thing I asked him not to. It wasn't a big deal, but I know not to tell him anything that is.

  1. Don't bombard :/

If I don't reply to your iMessage, don't send me a sc. And then a Facebook message. And then a whats app. By that point it's dead and I'm scared you will next show up at my door.

I think it is fair to say women get scared quite quickly by bombardment and once you have passed into the scary stalker zone there's no going back.

There's nothing to lose by NOT messaging someone.

If they like you, they will seek you out. They are not more likely to like you just because you asked them how they are by a different means this time. I know you want them to know that you are thinking of them, or care about them - but that needs to be a much lesser concern of yours than scaring them. Message once and leave it.

I know, I'm a nightmare to my friends: I get excited sometimes and send about five messages with no reply. But they are my friends, I know them, I have spent time with them and I do not actually care if they message me back or not. A new romantic thing is not the same.

One message, three words, then drop it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hannahyoga! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hannahyoga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44