Confessions of love : The Dream...

in #love7 years ago



credit: Pixabay

The green leaves rustle as a light wind blows steadily through, the butterflies flutter and perch on lush looking flowers all around, the calmness in the air and little birds playing around nearby trees. In the middle of the wood, eyes darting left and right, heartbeat a bit above normal, a slight-smile on my lips.

I go looking, searching behind trees in quick succession. I can hear her giggle and run in the background and almost immediately I catch a glimpse of her apparel floating in the evening breeze and her radiant hair shine with the light from the evening sun.

"There you are", I mumble as I make my way in her direction, catch up with her and sweep her off her feet, she manages to say "you didn't win" as she gasps for breath and chuckles at the same time. We both giggle and make faces at each other as I gently make my way to the stream just in front of us. I set her down, hold her close and place a light feathery kiss on her forehead. She lifts her head and stares at me with those dreamy cute little eyes, the type that makes a man's world go into a trance without fail.

After some seconds she gives me a gentle nudge and I fall backwards on my bum into a sitting posture on the bank of the river. I stare at her with dreamy eyes as she steadily walks backwards away from me into the river still giggling and making faces at me, the setting sun is right behind her and her hair has a golden red glow on its outline. I'm taking in each moment slowly, taking the liberty to create a memory.


credit: Pixabay

Then she asks me "why are you sleeping at work?" for a brief while I'm still in the euphoria of the moment. "why are you sleeping?!" she asks yet again, for a moment I didn't realize she had come closer to me and was now right in front of me.

This time she taps me hard on the shoulder and asks sternly with a slightly raised voice "is this why I pay you, to sleep and smile during work hours?!". I wake up with a start to the imposing figure of a 6ft tall lady clad in a knee long skirt and suit attire with hands on her hips. As I slowly lift my eye up in a trailing manner from her midriff to her face my worse fears come to life. Right in front of me is "My boss!".

bossbully.jpg
credit: Google


confessions.jpg

© handsome9ice 2018.

Sort:  

Hey @handsome9ice I am a curator from the new Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 8th January. Your post will be awarded with a 25 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.

Here's a link https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-ninth-whaleshares-curation-show-with-nikflossus-23-59-gmt-or-6-59est Hope to see you there!

I will do my best to be present during the discussion. I'm glad my post was selected in the first place. Thank you. ☺

I will look forward to it. Hope you can make it!

Очень красиво и романтично!

Большое вам спасибо, я ценю ваш комплимент.

Hahahaha....... See how a beautiful dream was ruined by a very mean boss. I'm sure you wouldn't have wanted to wake up from such a heavenly sleep....

Lol... You can say that again. Although it's still a beautiful dream nonetheless. 😁

Good hit. Thanks for sharing

Beautiful poem, pictures and words are lovely as well. Thank you for sharing with us!

Pleasure is all mine... Thank you very much.

great post, greetings from belguim

Thank you so much... I'm so glad for the love. 👍

Beautiful story <3 Thanks for sharing #keepsteemin

Thank you and yes I sure will #keepsteemin.

Completely lovely story.... I like everything about this story. @handsome9ice

Thank you so much for coming by and leaving such kind words for me, it means a lot. Thank you again.

Nice story @handsome9ice. The twist at the end really caught me off guard, well done I can usually spot plot twists coming but not here. Thanks for sharing your story :)

Thank you for your kind words. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68