Love Letter To My Darling Husband

in #love6 years ago

staggering-saint-valentines-day-valentine-love-is-patient-happy-sweetness-n-light-recy-taylor-dies-of-what-border-patrol-recruiting-events-trending-on.png

My Dearest Better Half,

Oh sweetheart, how do I begin to count the ways I love you. There are no words to describe the moment that cupid's arrow struck. When I first met you, my love was rooted in your originality. You were unlike anyone I had ever met, and like a rare bird that flew into my hands, I had to have you.

It's really kind of funny to think about, but we really didn't have very much in common initially. We have the same level of intelligence, and so are able to recognize certain things together that may go over a lot of people's heads. I truly have never been able to connect with anyone else, like I can connect with you. I love that big sexy brain of yours.

One of the things I found very attractive about you was your principles. I had met dozens of people that pay lip service to a lot of things, but when it comes to standing up for what they believe, they fall short. I saw that you had deeply rooted beliefs, and were actively working to uphold them. I still admire that about you. Perhaps it's because this is an area that comes difficult for me.

I love that you are always searching for more ways to give me pleasure in all aspects. I could not ask for a better quality in a lover and a husband. I love how you love me. You're so attentive to my needs, and always looking for more ways to please me. I know all I have to do is ask, and you would do anything for me. You are so very precious to me, and I am so very grateful for you.

I love the father you've become. You are so purposeful in your parenting, and you are instilling great principles in our children. Even though you sometimes lose your temper easily and hate to be the bad guy, our children absolutely adore you. On a daily basis I see both of our boys emulating your mannerisms. They love and respect you, and even if it's not on purpose, they are striving to be just like you. I love watching the tenderness that our children bring out in you. You are loving, kind, and above all fair, and I am so excited to be adding a third “mini-me” to our family mix.

I need you for a great many things. You give me a purpose and a reason to push myself to evolve and become better. You help to give me a different perspective, and to think about life and circumstances more wholly. It gives me fulfillment and happiness to impress you, to please you, and to make you smile. You seem to only be growing more sexy and attractive with age. Sometimes I take snap shots with my mind and wish that time would slow down or just pause for a moment. But, it is going to be so fun growing old with you. There is no other partner I would ever want with me on this journey. I have chosen the best, and I have chosen for life. You are the wine to my cheese, the yin to my yang, and the needle to my thread. You complete me, and I could not (and wouldn't want to) do this life without you. I love you with all of my heart, my body, and my soul.

Hugs and Kisses Forever … XOXO

Love, Your Better Half

Sort:  

Another beautiful one you have here. May God bless your home

Congratulations @hammockhouse! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hammockhouse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97