You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sad UPDATE on @lynncoyle1 and @briancourteau

in #love6 years ago

Hey, @lynncoyle1.

I've been wondering how things were. I guess the signs for this have been there in your absence. I'm glad you were able to get this update out. I'm sorry for what's going on, though.

It's a hard thing to say this, but I'm going to try. And when I mean hard, I'm not sure if it's hard for me, or hard for you, but hopefully, it won't be hard for either.

If Brian doesn't get sick, are you in Cancun, living each day to the fullest? Do you have the opportunity to spend as much time together, or are one of you or both spending at least part of the time working just to make ends meet. In the grand scheme of things, work seems of lessening importance to me than spending time together.

I'm not trying to downplay here. But I am looking around for the good in this. I think there has been some. Perhaps the harder part will be to find the good after. I know there will be some good when there's no more pain and suffering for Brian. I hope that whenever that part does end, that it can be a foundation for peace and something less stressful and painful for you, too. Because after what you've experienced with Brian and before with your ex-husband, it's time for a carefree life.

I'm not sure what you would do with yourself, though. :) And I'm still rooting against the whole cat shelter idea. Unless you really, really want it.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind message Glen, and I've often thought the same ... I'm not sure we'd be here if his health was fine. And it's not lessening anything by looking at the good in things; it's what I try to do daily, but some days are more difficult than others :)

By the way, I'm kinda rooting against the whole cat shelter idea too now! I'll be going for carefree, because I think I deserve it :)

Thanks again Glen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56