You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciation Post - To Awesome Steemians

in #love6 years ago

I'm glad the mentoring with @maverickinvictus went well (where does the time go) and that you've felt you've been benefited from it. He is very much a conscientious, knowledgeable and all around awesome person. Don't tell him that, though. He doesn't need to know I said that.

Oh, wait. I tagged him. On a blockchain. Oh, well.

So, what's next? Any big plans?

Sort:  

Haha Right! I don't know where does time go, I keep trying to get a hold of it but it's always faster than me. Yes, Mave is an awesome person and it was great to have him as a mentor. Hahah I swear I don't tell! :))
Oh, damn. I guess he knows by now? hehe
Well, I'm just going to keep writing posts and my grand goal is to publish a fictional story split in chapters. Otherwise, just keep learning. :)

Oh, nice. What kind of fiction? I've been doing something similar with a previously unpublished (and currently unfinished) novel I started (and stopped writing) four years ago.

It's a sci-fi futuristic fiction story. I'm working on the 'skeleton' of the story at the moment, but a bit scared of the narrative/literature part of it. Oh wow, you should work on it and post it! Would love to read it. What kind of fiction is it? :)

It's already posting. It has a working title of The Maya and it's kind of a mixture of things, with some contemporary fantasy, I guess. If it were a movie or television show it would probably fall under the category of drama. It might actually be speculative fiction. I've always had a problem classifying what I write because they don't ever seem to fit in any particular genre. If you know what genre you're writing in, you're better off, I think!

Future sci-fi. So, on earth? In space? And future, are we talking dystopian?

Oh wow, there're 32 posts already! I just read the first The Maya and it sounds very interesting :) Will continue reading and hopefully be able to caught up. Yeah, it's good to know the genre, I guess :)
It's on Earth, don't think we're talking of dystopian. I'd say it's like a fantasy-sci-fi type of thing!

Well, cool. In my experience, the concept always pops in first, and then the angle or the the things that make sense to you drop in and give it legs. The more you let it simmer in your head, the easier things tend to be when you actually sit down and write. That's how it works for me anyway. I try not to make a chore out of it. Then, it's not fun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61