Love conquers all...

in #love7 years ago

Negativity and drama ebb and flow, wax and wane on steemit.

Most of the time I'm not part of it but sometimes I get sucked in...

I had a chance for a little introspection today and realized that there are times that I have reacted negatively.

I realized that perhaps this was not the best approach.


One can choose to fight fire with fire, violence with violence or negativity with negativity...

or

...perhaps there is a more excellent way?


Typically if one responds negatively to a negative situation it just seems to feed it and the negative situation continues and in many instances grows.

Was it not the Master Teacher himself that admonished us to turn the other cheek, to go the extra mile?

In that vein, I have resolved that if I can't respond in a comment or post with kindness then I should not be responding at all.

Not only should my responses be kind but they should be sincere.

It's not that hard to step back, breath and consider other reasons or perspectives and motives for the exchange one is currently engaged in.

Once other perspectives are in play, its easier to give the benefit of the doubt and in this manner one can sincerely respond in kindness.

If one of you catches me slipping into old habits and being a bit caustic in my comments, please call me out on it...

Image source

Sort:  

@gavvet we are humans. All imperfect striving for perfection. We got to always keep in mind negativity is huge and it works connected to our mind. But patience is virtue and love is search and love is connected to the heart. We make mistakes by the thought of our mind. But our heart never fails us. I enjoyed your post. Thank you.

Beautifully said bhavnapatel68. Love, honesty and integrity is key.

Beautifully said, @gavvet! Love will always win. :)

Excellent post dear friend @gavvet, there is nothing better, than the word, understanding and love for others, with this datributes hardly solve things.
Congratulations on this interesting material.

Hi @gavvet
Very good post, if we can live according to the Word of God this world will be a much better place. I know it is not easy, but at least we can try our best.

let's pretend we fight love with love, the result will be more love :-)

Agree from the very first words. It does conquer all.

@gavvet love this post!
I totally agree .. but sometimes its hard to resist that feeling of letting a person have a dose of their own medicine specially if that person is abusive with what they write out here. That lame excuse "we're human" may be lame as it is but it's so damn true, too.
I guess if we just think we're bigger enough and not let our mini me versions win - love indeed would keep peace and order here, there and everywhere haha

Cannot fault this, excellent philosophy from the ultimate example of Love.
Something I should bear in mind much more.

I agree with what you have wrote.
Especially since getting angry and writing angry words does not change minds.

Well said @gavvet. The same goes for flagging, which is just a negative vote. If you can't vote positively, don't vote. I think I have only flagged twice in a the half year I have been here. Wrongly so the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94