Dear Facebook, I have Found a New Girlfriend -- Steemit.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

images (37).jpeg
Source

Dear Lady Facebook,

I trust this letter meets you well. The rivers of love is a turbulent one, galloping wildly like a drunk horseman. Today, you are up the ladder of love; tomorrow you are down the ladder. The fire of love, dear Facebook, glows in a moment and burns itself out into dust the next moment.

Dear Facebook, I still remember how we met and took the first leap of love. We met in college about eight years ago when a good friend told me several amazing things about you. Facebook is fun and lively, my friend had said.

The next week, I wooed you and you said yes instantly. And so we started the most lopsided relationship in human history. I would spend all my time and resources with you, lady Facebook. I would visit you all day long; in the scorching sun and in the wickedest winter. I would cuddle you and tell you good love stories, stories that were more emotional than Romeo and Juliet. At a point, my friends said I was mad, that I was getting poor grades because I was addicted to you.

In the eight years of our relationship, lady Facebook, you grew fat and famous. You grew fat and famous from my resources and attention. And what did I get in return? Nothing. Only useless likes. My wallets were empty and my heart was drown in depression. You came close to ruining my life. Now, I say it is over between us. I have found a new lover. I cannot continue on a purposeless journey.

Dear Facebook, you may want to know the lady who now brings pulsation and fire to my heart. I will tell you. She is called Steemit. I met lady Steemit only a month ago while surfing the internet. I wooed her instantly and in three days we started a relationship. Our relationship is now about a month old; yet Steemit has done for me what you didn't and couldn't do for eight good years.

I spend a relatively shorter time with Steemit, yet she appreciates me a lot. When I am down, Steemit consoles me telling me why I shouldn't give up. And when I am broke, Steemit loads my pockets with crisp dollar notes. She is the most amazing lady I have met. Dear Facebook, the spell you cast over me is broken. I have found a new girlfriend; her name is steemit, the prettiest.

I don't know how you'll react towards this break up letter. You may do anything but don't commit suicide.

Yours lovely,
@gandhibaba.
The happiest Steemite ever!

Kindly upvote this post and resteem if you find it interesting.

Sort:  

Awe, She's Heartless, she doesn't deserve you

You're right bro. Thanks for the upvotes.

I know her well. In fact, I knew her even before she became popular. She seemed okay, but then it turned out that she was actually a scheming, deceitful, manipulative ... entity (for lack of a different word).

I'm glad to see that you know her, too.

I'd say, DUMP HER. She aint worth the time and effort, and maybe she'll just go away.

Thanks for the good advice. The old lady, Facebook, is really manipulative like you have said. May this new find love begin to glow daily. Thanks for your superb feedback.

This new-found love is full of true, philanthropic love for all of humankind. It's a mutual love that we can all work to foster and develop.

You have just made an excellent summary of the workings of this new love. We will all strive to extend this love to those yet to find it. Thank you for your excellent contribution.

Very nice blog, your words telling the real story. Yes steemit is a very good Girl friend. It gives us money as well as knowledge.

You got the point friend. Poverty would have been eliminated if every social network site had embraced the Steemit ideology. Thanks for your time.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

wow, wonderful letter. It was very good to read. Thsanks for share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67