A retrospective

in #love4 years ago

2019 is closing down and I am closing the office door for the last time this year.

This has been a time full of ups and downs, of hope and frustration.

Most of the year I was unemployed but that tide has turned now and I have started a really cool (for me) job high up in the Swiss mountains. It feels good to have those creative juices flowing again and to be useful and productive.
One thing that made the switch kind of hard is that the new place of employment is close to 2 hours drive from where we live so a commute was not really practical. I have rented a little studio for the first 3 months but its not always easy being away from home.

Second highlight and heap of trouble at the same time has been the arrival of @milu-the-dog in April.
XccKPOGfaTeGLzZPYPqpJaQ_full.jpg.jpeg

Since then our lives have turned around and have revolved around that bundle of joy with annoyingly sharp teeth. Managing her was easier when I was home but now that I am spending most of the week away its hard on my wife to handle the whole package of her job, the household (although I am not there to make a mess) and the dog at the same time.

Third is the personal journey.

I am kind of going from cruising through life and letting it take me where it goes to being more aware and that is thanks to my wife who is further along on that journey of awareness then I am. This does not mean going all crazy on the spiritual stuff but trying to be more aware of who you are and why you are like that. Add to that the effect you have on others and its hard to say the least. This has led to some fights but also to a deeper understanding.
I am a logical person and sometimes stubborn and "hard of hearing" but that does not mean that deep down I do not know how it is supposed to be.

So for me 2019 was a year of transition and I hope that 2020 will be a year of Family and further transition (since you are never perfect and the path of improvement is just that, a path and not a goal)

So here I am eternalising these words on the blockchain...
To my lovely wife:
I love you and will be there for you more then I was on all levels...

Sort:  

I love people speaking out to their spouse like this!!

so the mountainjob went through? yeah definetely cool for you, and hopefully some change will make it easier in a couple of months! Loads of christmas wishes for you, the misses and little milu!

that's lovely, carving love message for your other half on blockchain. I'm melted, even if the message not for me ❤ may the good fortune be with you..

Year of transition...

Sort of the same for us albeit it for different reasons.

I love your last few lines mate...

Here's to a great 2020 for all.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99