My First Love Story; Part 2

in #love6 years ago

Nothing else happened, until the strange day when I was called on the field by my friend, in my mind I was wondering what could be so important that she had to stop my enjoyment while I was playing football. My friend was aware of how shy I get when I meet new people, but she already know that I liked the new girl (P.S she is the best friend a guy could ever wish for, I Love You anywhere you are right now), she could read my mind, and she already helped me in cushioning my relationship with the new girl. There they were sitting around the edge of the field where I was, form that moment, I wasn’t even mad about her calling me away from the field anymore, the question was now, what could she want to say that would involved the new girl?, or why were they together when she called me?.


Source

Little did I know that my friend had already helped me talk to her about my feelings, and she was just there to here it from me, at first it came as a shock, but I immediately followed through when I understood what she did on my behalf. I then told the new girl that “it was true about what your friend had told you, and I would love for both of us to be together” (at least that was how it sounded in my mind, cus I was a shy person, I can’t even remember how I said to her). She did her normal “playing hard to get” that these girls do, she said she would think about it and give me a reply later, (like why couldn’t she just say yes at that moment).

Then that moment came, when she was going to give me a reply, It was like that moment when you have written a very important exam and you were waiting to see the results. I wasn’t sure what she was going to say. There she stood, about an inch taller than I was but I didn’t even care, she was beautiful from head to toe, and unlike my former girlfriend, she wasn’t a boobie person, she was more of an Ass, with a lovely waist to hip ratio, light skinned and just breath taking.


ImageSource

As I approached her, my heart was racing furiously, as soon as I walked up to her, with every ounce of courage in me, I popped the question, asking her if she had given it a thought yet, with a bit hesitation, something like a dramatic pause, she gave me the most greatest reply I’ve heard since my stay in that school, and every ounce of courage I mustered up was gone by the sound of her voice in affirmation to my question, I just stood there like a mannequin, lifeless and speechless and all I could say was “ Okay” and I turned and walked away, no romantic hugs or cuddle like in the movies, I was sure she must have been shocked by my actions, but being a new girl in a new environment, she didn’t want to look forward and thus she too said nothing.


Source

That was the beginning of a blissful chapter, we had so much fun together that I wasn’t even shy when I was talking with her, I would take her slippers and hide it, and do other childish things I thought was cool then.

Like every movie, there is that part where everything goes completely wrong, and so it did when I heard some news that she was cheating on me with a senior. I was heartbroken, and due to immaturity and disappointment, I didn’t even consult her to know if it was true or not, I just told her straight up that I wasn’t interested anymore and I noticed a sad expression on her face, like she didn’t understand what just happened, at that moment, I wish I could jusr change it and tell her I was joking or maybe “April Fool”, but the month was far from April then and I just went on with it, she immediately nodded in a slow manner and just turned away and from then we didn’t say a single word to each other.

ImageSource

We are now friends though and I tried to get back with her on several occasions but all my attempts were posted.

But now that I’ve got Steemit, I don’t think I have time for any girl drama again.


ImageSource

About the short story I mentioned in My Post yesterday, I’m still working on a nice story line to make the story feel real and relatable.

Hey, @bcrafts and @dickiebash, do you have any idea who the girls in the post are?, DM me on Whatsapp if you know.

Sort:  

Nice story bro. No joy on heart breaks . Steem tight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53