Married to a Ghost; a True-life Story

in #life6 years ago

In my opinion, individuals or humans in general are free to make their own decisions that is at least at a certain age but this individual in this post has raised some eyebrows at her decision making.

Out of all decisions to make in life, I don’t think getting married to a ghost is a smart move, or should even be considered a move at all. This was the story of Amanda and her “ghost husband” Jack Teague whose story caught my attention in the headlines of the ThePunchNG.


ImageSource

Amanda (45) a mother of five (not made by the ghost husband though) who is from Downpatrick in Northern Ireland, made up her mind that she was tired of human disappointment and opted for the ghost, Jack Teague who she claims has never been married and an Haitian pirate who told her he was black with jet black hair, and was killed for his crimes in the 1700s.


ImageSource

According to ThePunchNG, she said, “We became really close, the more I learnt about him, the more I liked him. One day he said to me ‘we can actually be together you know?’ but I had never heard of an intimate relationship between a spirit and a human before.

She even went further to make some findings and found out that there are some people in the past who have had spiritual relationships, but not many like to talk about it (I can only imagine why), she didn’t feel comfortable having casual sex with a spirit, and wanted a proper commitment, this was what prompted the marriage with her “ghost husband”.


ImageSource

The wedding was done on a boat, and they even invited 12 of their closest friends and family for the ceremony (I wonder how the friends and family would be feeling at that moment).

Whether this is true or made up by Amanda, a ghost or sprit should not be a thing to be taken lightly, because the wrong type of spirit can be dangerous, and she did say he was executed for his crime. In my opinion, please don’t copy Amanda.

This is Day Two of my transitioning from a day dreamer to a doer. If you didn’t catch that post, don’t worry, I’ve got you covered
ClickHere.

Furthermore, I’m thinking of writing short stories in a series format, I don’t know how that will work out, but I think it’s worth giving a try. I am going to need your opinions on them.

On other news, my club, Liverpoolfc finally ended the undefeated run of the blue side of Manchester after a 4-3 victory in Anfield (sorry it’s coming late).


ImageSource

Manchester City has also reportedly stepped out of the race to sign Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez, and because of that, the snake club, Manchester Untied thinks it’s cool to come and tap him up. P.S Man Utd fans, he cannot come to Old Trafford, or at least I don’t want him to come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53