A love and relationship epistle

in #love6 years ago

love-3187623_960_720.jpg
Before I start firing away at the keyboard, I wish to say no person is a total authority when it comes to love. We only attempt what we think we know and even those who often give the best advice in love affairs sometimes don't get it right when it comes to them and might even be single because someone once said in football, a coach will give the best tactical decision to win a trophy but guess what? Coaches don't even play.

Man is a single component (action) which is further subdivided into three sub components:

  • Thoughts: These are the unspoken actions.
  • Words: These are the spoken actions.
  • Deeds: These are the taken actions.
    All these components play an integral role in any relationship because unless we figure out when to apply each component, we become stuck in an endless loop of toxicity which not only limits us and drains us, it puts us in a position where we are informed and enlightened.

Truth be told, I am an emotional person and that puts me at a disadvantage because once I love someone, I find it hard to hold things in. Once anger strikes, I just want to get rid of it. It is like putting nitro on a bicycle kind of experience for me, all I want to do is just fire it all away until I am drained and then I will become calm once more. The truth is, I discovered that the character only puts me in a vulnerable spot and exposes the weakness of my partner which should never be my aim.

The aim of every relationship is to become the best of ourselves for someone, not because it seems logical to you or the rest of the world, but because you know you care so much about someone that you see only the chances of success despite the odds of failure, thereby creating a blend of the recipes for perfection.

Understanding your personality type also plays a large role in building the recipe for success. The truth is I know my personality type, I get upset over little things. The major things like cheating might not even phase me longer than a day or two before I am back to normal, but little things like harsh words, not being willing to listen to me and always wanting to be right/ never accepting one's personal faults just get me riled up and leaves me feeling like I am being poked at the side with needles.

Then suddenly I feel I am being taken for granted which further complicates issues, but here is the funny twist... I do not stay angry for long. @coachlovemore once said something funny one day: He said "@ehiboss is the kind of guy the will get upset quickly, but then after a couple of minutes, he will forget about what got him angry in the first place and start acting like nothing ever happened and even pop champagne with you." People don't know this but an apology is enough to put a full stop to someone with my personality type.

Now this brings me to my next point which is finding a silver lining to a dark cloud. Those with my personality type possess a similar response to similar situations with slight variations arising from the fact that environmental interactions create those variations.

love-3187624_960_720.jpg
Back to our gist, understand what poses a great threat to your relationship and tackle it because at the end of the day it becomes a scenario whereby we choose which is more important between our pride or our relationship.
A relationship should be the most beautiful thing to us and your partner should bring color into it. The person might be annoying and what have you, but when we see the beauty within, that is the first step in the right direction.

The truth is forget what you see in the textbooks and what people come up with telling you how a "perfect" relationship should be like, forget all the "a real man does this" or "a real woman does that" the reason is because no two relationship might follow the same set of defined parameters.
Real people simply don't listen to some people's fantasy of how other people's relationship should be like, they steadily and patiently form their own perfect relationship.

A relationship that will work is not defined by other people's views, it is formed by your views from what you've learnt and the greatest recipe for success is either using the actions or opinions of others to judge your own. If you feel your partner is not good enough, why date them in the first place? Are you 100% perfect? When you answer that, then you can talk.
If your partner is not beautiful or handsome enough for you, that is simply just being shallow because what if something happens to you and your own beauty and handsomeness is all gone and because of that your partner abandons you?

Furthermore, when anger is the issue, instead of automatically looking for the comfort zone (shouting incompatibility and quitting), why don't you take conscious efforts to work on that anger. Anger never did anyone good. I used to get angry a lot, but I asked myself which was more important and I chose my partner and I have taken conscious steps to checkmate my anger.

Work on yourself first before even thinking about quitting, if not we might end up regretting at the end of the day. The greatest love stories were not about comfort and 'compatibility' it was more about people who wanted to make it work. Think about Jack and Rose, think about Romeo and Juliet, it was not about how people defined love for them, it was more about how they defined it for themselves.

I always prayed for someone who won't quit on me despite my flaws and God answered that prayer. Define your relationship yourself.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Images from pixabay


lion badge.png

Sort:  

I love this post I must confess, only if all of us will have this mindset towards life and relationship then all this relationship issue wouldn't be hard.
Me personality I have come to learn how to control my temper and understand the reason for every situation and why people act the way them act.
Angry those no good than to distroy and cause more harm @ehiboss you have really done justice to this post.
I this you should open a concealing office you will b pretty good at it

very interesting post ehiboss !!! everything is a matter of will if you really want to control your anger to work on building healthy relationships , you can do it , although in case where people surronding you are in a lower never than you and they want to keep living in their world by insulting and critisize others just to feel better for themself it's better to let them go out of your life and leave peacefull with people you really match and you won't have to fight but to have a dialog , the most important having a dialog with pros and cons and never get angry againg.

So many points elaborated on deeply...I got this caption

A relationship that will work is not defined by other people's views, it is formed by your views from what you've learnt and the greatest recipe for success is either using the actions or opinions of others to judge your own. If you feel your partner is not good enough, why date them in the first place? Are you 100% perfect? When you answer that, then you can talk.

People's views isn't what matters and doesn't even count. Afterall you not dating 'people'.
I believe we all have the chance to shape our love lives for the better and make our choicest partner a better person than we met them.
Plus truly anger never did anyone any good.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

i think in a relationship ,we need to respect each other ,we have to show unconditional love always,and ofcourse individualy every one deserves privacy

The greatest love stories were not about comfort and 'compatibility' it was more about people who wanted to make it work

The desire to make a relationship work and working one self before quiting is very important. Relationship should also be about sacrificing, partners should learn and be willing to sacrifice somethings for the other. It isn't always easy but partners have to weigh the need and be true to themselves to make the relationship work. Great post @ehiboss

Lovely post,love is a delicate matter

Lovely post,love is a delicate matter

Self love is the first step to being loved by others.

If you can't stand loving yourself, people would have a hard time loving you.

Work on yourself first before even thinking about quitting, if not we might end up regretting at the end of the day.

Very correct , people keep putting blames on their partners ignoring working on themselves they end up becoming serial daters that end up in rebound marriages .
Great lessons @ehiboss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64