AWAKE IN A NIGHTMARE #1

in #love6 years ago

I stepped out of the taxi leaving the door ajar, rushing as if to catch a glimpse of him from one of the numerous windows of the airplane were possible. Out of breath, I stumbled and came crushing to the floor, palms first. The excruciating pain as a result of the impact was nothing compared to what was going on in my chest.

I looked up at the plane streaking advertise the sky as the sun threatened to burn my wet eyes. I screamed his name out, again and again and again...

"Mariam!" I felt a strong clench on my shoulders shaking me. "Mariam!!"

"This can't be over!!!" I screamed and tried shaking off my enclosing. "Do not leave me here...that was...not the plan!"

"Mariam!!!" This time, the grasp on my shoulders were stronger. "Wake up!!!"

Right before that sentence ended, I felt cold water splash all over my face and I jumped up...

This is a portion from one of my works. Do tell me what you think and be expecting the next episode soon. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48