The Valentine Series | Gift Ideas That Give Back

in #love7 years ago


 

In light of tis' loving season, I'm running a V-day series for no apparent reason.

Just for some fun lovin' sharing that makes me wanna experiment with this series.

Part of me thought that this series might interest the couples out there, as well as the singledom too.

For this short series, I will share a few quirky quotes, love experiences (not mine) as well as tender loving tips which may or may not help spice up your relationship.

I'm not a relationship guru and don't claim to be one. But I enjoy seeing happy couples. Because these days, I've been hearing one too many sad, divorce stories and those are no fun.

So here's to my series a short, 9 days of V-day fun content ❣️
 


 

Speaking of point #5,

SHOP THE LOVE - BUY ECO-FRIENDLY AND ARTISANAL GIFTS; SUPPORT LOCAL BUSINESS

I'm meeting a local business owner, who runs an amazingly natural, zero-waste beauty business, tomorrow. She's in the midst of expanding her business in hopes to help the less-abled people, so let's see how Steemit can help her on her journey to achieving success.

By far, she's detailed programmes lined up and I find her business model pretty interesting. Her products have in fact received great reviews, so I'm betting my money in her skincare line even before using it.

I will reveal the brand after testing it; so I'm pretty excited.

Frankly, I have never done this sorta review and since there are many bloggers out there who typically do beauty reviews, I don't see the need for me to do so.

Somehow, I get the feeling that the lady I'm gonna meet tomorrow, will change my mind :)

More on this tomorrow.

Meanwhile...
 

What's up?

 

To date, I've been really busy planning on a contest to roll out for the #newbieresteemday. Also, being a moderator for @smartsteem has also been keeping me on my feet. I'm also busy looking out for great content so I can share and curate these deserving pieces. If you happen to know some great content, leave the links in the comment section below. Links must be others' content, aside from yours :) We want to collaborate in the effort to recognize talented content creators and spread the love for them.

Image credit: All public domain images are taken from Pexels, unless stated otherwise.
 
 

These days I mostly write on Steemit.
I still have my portfolio and personal sites— virtuallydebbie.com and debbieang.com.
But these sites will eventually redirect you to my Steemit blog.
Well, what can I say. If it’s good stuff, you can’t get enough of it :)
Follow me and I'll take you through my unpredictable journey— filled with wilderness, curiosity, and randomness.

PS: Join #steemitbloggers to unite with other bloggers and #sfg #steemgigs to partake in the freelancers' clan. Also, check out @kristyglas amazing divider below. Support her work by sharing as she puts in tremendous effort into creating pretty dividers for Steemians.

Sort:  

RAK
Random
Acts of
Kindness
^_^

my pleasure! keep it up! ^_^

Those are great ideas, but if you want it to be valentine-ly. You can take your plan and add 'with the one you love at the back'. For example, feed the homeless...with the one you have a crush on.

thanks for the suggestion @alvinauh but i didn't wanna include that 'cause there are many single people out there celebrating valentines with their family and friends :) this year, I'm doing just that with my girls :)

Divorce may not be fun and most of the time can be sad, but on the other hand, to force 2 individuals that has fallen out of love to stay together can lead to nasty and vicious cycle...I saw many couples that lead happy lives past divorce and it is often not the end, it is just the start.

Nice series u have there...its like a mission of spreading warm love. Good stuff.

Divorce may not be fun and most of the time can be sad, but on the other hand, to force 2 individuals that has fallen out of love to stay together can lead to nasty and vicious cycle

Couldn't agree more @perennial... sometimes it's better to let go, so one and another has the chance to grow :)

GREAT ideas! And love the mention of newbieresteemday! I've been working with the initiative and @davemccoy in this

@goldendawne ... good to have you as our Partner! Yes... this is defo one of the most amazing initiative :) And thanks for being ever so supportive!

Very good @deborism :) .. and are you sure you aren't a relationship guru??? ;) lol, I liked that disclaimer :D

haha i wish but my line of relationships are not perfect :) always learning <3 @davemccoy

I always look forward to posting from @dobartim. his ideas make me passionate in starting the writing step. and always make a smile.

oh nice! checked him out :) good stuff

Nice ideas but most important is to give our time to someone. Today everybody work hard and whole day. So I think every gift is great but to give some time to talk, relaxing is most important. And some beautiful flower. :)

couldn't agree better @branimir.mihalic ... communication is utmost important

What a creative idea ... a series leading up to the Big Day, with a bunch of good ideas to keep the love alive ... and moving out in all directions, like ripples in the water when you toss in a stone. Nice job.

This excellent post was recently featured in this issue of The Inbox Runneth Over. Stop by when you have a moment and enjoy the fine company you keep. Your support for this project, like your exceptional content, would be most welcome. Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43